We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here with my two teenage sons for two nights. The hotel is ideally located right in the centre of Brighton close to the shops and the sea front. The room is basic but clean and despite being right in the centre of Brighton very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good value as I paid and my sons ate free. Both continental and cooked breakfast available , eat as much as you want big saving as my sons are always hungry in the morning. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    899
    224
    74
    37
See reviews for
708
883
109
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, null, Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In the town centre, yet no noise in our room (on 6th floor). Self-service check-in very easy to use, but means that perhaps you don't get all the usual information you would from a human being (breakfast times etc), but staff very welcoming and friendly. Great nights sleep in a very clean and good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived at the hotel around 3pm....to be greeted by self service check in! A PET HATE OF MINE. Where has customer service gone?

We weren't asked if we'd like to make a reservation for evening meal or breakfast or even told about the restaurant. (My partner who stayed with me is an assistant manager at whitbread group and I therefore know the expectations!!)
We waited for the machine to cut our keys and then we were on the 4th floor.

Our room although large, had stains on the bed and every time we flushed the toilet the noise of the pipes was extremely loud (woke each other up flushing loo in night)
The room looked over the rubbish area outside and I was shocked to see the cages with clean bedding on were been reeled in from next to waste bins...perhaps explains stains on bedding!!

When we checked out the following day I was wanting to claim against the good nights sleep guarantee as the pipes woke us up in the night but there was nobody on the desk and we therefore had to just leave our key and hope they collected it as we had a train to catch to watch the football

Overall very disappointed and won't be staying back. It may be a good location but the service is non existant

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie_dreams2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife and two kids stayed here for two nights as a weekend break, room was lovely and clean although some modernisation may be required soon, ie bathroom. Plated are doing the area lots of good restaurants nice beach good people. However one complaint is parking if you are coming here leave the car at home as parking cost me nearly £24 a day in a secure carpark, we did get a discount because we stayed at premier inn which was not bad!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but that is about the only positive. Room was cold, air con didn't work it only blew out cold air despite us trying to alter the temperature so we called reception and finally got a small oil filled radiator to heat the room. The shower ran lukewarm for ages it took ages for hot water to come through by which time you gave up as you were getting cold. There was no heating in the bathroom either nor a heated towel rail. Pillows were rock hard even the so called soft ones. Only 2 tea bags provided and 2 sachets of coffee so no option of another drink if you only drank one or the other. Other guests came back at all hours generally very noisy and drunk and as they didn't have to pass reception there was no monitoring of comings and goings into the hotel therefore no consideration for any of the other guests, our sleep was constantly broken with the noise. The kettle leaked everywhere which was a scalding rinse but when we were asked if our stay was ok and we gave this feedback to reception apart from an ok we will tell maintenance there was no other acknowledgement. Premier Inn's guarantee of a good nights sleep or your money back clearly doesn't apply to this hotel!! Considering it cost us £120 plus per night for the room, which we had to pay for upfront and now we know why, this place is an absolute rip off!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lrkent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Best premier inn location wise we gave stayed in. The premier inn experience is pretty much the same everyhere with good value clean rooms with good service. The kids go mad for the buffet breakfast which is free for under 16s and means there's no rush finding lunch. The Brighton inn was amazingly central. Literally across the road from the lanes and loads of great places to eat. A couple of minutes walk to the pier and the beach. Only downside if you are in the car is that parking is extra.
Highly recommended for a cheap weekend break.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Brilliant location, clean, comfortable, affordable...perfect. Stayed here for the weekend and all we were looking for was a hotel that didn't cost a fortune, in a central location, and where we could get a good night's sleep. Ticked all boxes. Got a breakfast one of the mornings. Reasonable price too and very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stew_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing