We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Location is very good. Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Lanes, the North Laines, the Beach, the Pier, the main Shops and the Railway station. Room was just like every other Premier Inn I've stayed at bathroom was fine and water was very hot. Disturbed a bit by traffic noise

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E2Fatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,195
    915
    230
    74
    38
See reviews for
720
898
115
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of 'hens' recently & the premier inn & its staff were helpful & accommodating from start to finish! Early flight meant early arrival, no problem were able to leave our bags in a secure area, had pre booked evening meal, able to pay for all straight away to get it out of the way, had been communicating with hotel before arrival again faultlessly helpful. All our rooms were spacious & clean & near to each other which helped alot! Only small issue was air conditioning seemed to be playing up so rooms were roasting but for all the time we were in them didnt matter! Great location in center of Brighton with pier etc only ten mins away, so handy spot for exploring! Food & service at our meal was prompt & food was lovely, staff even joined in singing happy birthday. Cant recommend this hotel enough I would definitely stay again, even travelling with just my other half. Special thanks to shaun & brendan for being so helpful & pleasant!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank newtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Always use Premier Inn and this particular one was fantastic.Location is excellent.Short walk to pier,shopping centre and the Lanes.The staff were very friendly and the restaurant/bar area was very relaxing with a nice decor.Had a few meals here and were very nice.Breakfasts were buffet style where you can just help yourself and were excellent.A great stay here which is what I have come to expect from Premier Inn.Highly Recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank garypeterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Staff very friendly. Excellent customer service. Rooms pleasant. Carpet could do with a good clean. Very clean and comfortable beds. Sleepless nights during my stay due to loud music and outside disturbance until early hours in the morning.






  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here with my two son aged 5 and 3 and we had a great nights sleep. The location is very central, easy access to both the station and the seafront. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we were early to check in so they stored our suitcase so we could go and enjoy all Brighton had to offer. We had a family room which was very spacious and consisted of a double bed and two single beds. The tea making facilities were adequate. The bathroom had a shower and bath which was hot and powerful. The decor throughout the hotel is a little dated but overall good value for money and a nice place to put your head down for the night in Brighton

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here with my two teenage sons for two nights. The hotel is ideally located right in the centre of Brighton close to the shops and the sea front. The room is basic but clean and despite being right in the centre of Brighton very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good value as I paid and my sons ate free. Both continental and cooked breakfast available , eat as much as you want big saving as my sons are always hungry in the morning. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, null, Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

In the town centre, yet no noise in our room (on 6th floor). Self-service check-in very easy to use, but means that perhaps you don't get all the usual information you would from a human being (breakfast times etc), but staff very welcoming and friendly. Great nights sleep in a very clean and good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing