We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brighton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff. Only downside is car parking charges even with 25% discount!
Good location in centre of brighton and the family room was really spacious. Bathroom clean and functional but could do with a bit of modernisation. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 218LAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    899
    224
    74
    37
See reviews for
708
883
109
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We decided to give the Premier Inn a try, after all Lenny Henry says it's ok. Firstly don.t believe that the £49 per night applies to all Inns because it certainly doesn't but even so we were happy with the price charged for 2 for Bed/Breakfast in Brighton. The location was excellent, everywhere we wanted to visit was in walking distance. The staff were friendly, the room unexceptional (bedside lighting very poor) but bed a good size and very comfortable. Typical cooked breakfast was satisfactory but continental on the
poor side with ,not enough variety of fruit and no cheese. The price they charge for breakfast, however, is very reasonable compared to other hotels so it was acceptable. Also good to be able to eat on site, too .Overall we had no major complaints except for the fact that they have no on-site parking but 25% discount is offered in car park behind the hotel. If you use this car park and you have a large vehicle be sure to enter using the car park entrance lane on the left because we learnt to our cost that there is not much turn on the other lane, we now have to have an alloy wheel refurbished- take a look at the kerb on the turn and you will see how many other drivers have been caught out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent location, very friendly staff, breakfast was nice. NCP car park behind hotel you get 25% discount for parking.(£25 for 24Hrs £18 with discount) ask at reception.No taxis required every thing all in walking distance. Hairdryer in room along with coffee and tea facilities.We were a group of six and all enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent value and good quality rooms which is nothing less to what i'm used to with premier inns. In a great spot of Brighton to leave you within walking distance of most major attraction also, will use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Helpful staff lovely quiet room excellent food. The hotel is ideally situated near the shops but not near the noisy sea front. It is clean and the staff are welcoming.I will come again this year it is excellent value for money..



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just returned from spending the weekend in Brighton. We have stayed in Premier Inns before. We was in room 414 which was really large with extra seating ie sofa/bed. Was also nice to have a bath as well as a shower. The staff went above and beyond with anything we needed and was really understanding as we had to come home a day early as I am ill.
If I had a gripe I would say that booking could be better organised. We arrived half an hour early and was told we couldnt book in until 2pm. There were 2 lads on reception doing nothing. When 2pm cam it was bedlam and they said they was experiencing problems with the computer and i lad kept disappearing so time we checked in was more like half 2. So think it would be helpful to let people check in early if rooms are ready as we have been allowed to do many times in Premier inns or get more people on reception. And one last thing breakfast needs better organizing as having to sit at tables not cleaned and long ques for hot food also no cold meats as shown in menu pictures.

Room Tip: Room 414 is large it has a bed plus a chair and sofa/bed. Lovely sized room just by lift. Plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyB-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was so so disappointed with the staff at this particular hotel, they were extremely rude and unhelpful. I would never stay here again for that reason alone!!!! Please consider this when staying here, as they made the experience awkward and horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteL161089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking & Review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing