We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Brilliant Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Location, Brilliant Staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked this hotel on a Sunday night for £29 which is absolutely brilliant value for money. The hotel is your usual Premier Inn standard, however the location is excellent, and the staff at this hotel just couldn't do enough for you. Very obliging and very friendly. Couldn't fault them. The location is right in the heart of the bustle of Brighton and easy reach of the beach, the shops and all the bars and restuarants. Highly recommend this hotel, especially if you can get it at the price we did!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam_Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    899
    224
    74
    37
See reviews for
708
883
109
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel, staff was very friendly. we stayed in a family room with one child(3years) Room was clean and large. We did not hear the busy city centre althougt the hote is in the middle of dynamic Brighton. When you step out of the hotel it's a 5min walk to THE LANES and a 10min walk to the sea and pier. Shop are situated just outside the hotel. Breakfast is worth the mony, but there are alot of restaurants who serve a great breakfast in Brighton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanthi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not sure why, but I had flashbacks of my university residence while staying at this hotel. It was clean, had a good breakfast and was quiet but the decor and room furniture was one step above a dorm room. It was very large compared to other hotels we stayed in during our trip to England. The location was central, but difficult to get to by car if you needed to load and unload people and luggage. It also didn't have a traditional hotel layout as the main entrance led to elevators that took you right up to the rooms. The reception area was on another floor. Given the amount of street folk that were camped out next to the front door't, I couldn't help but wonder if they would wander in if it started to rain. In the end, the hotel wasn't for us (and neither was Brighton for that matter..) but the hotel delivered as promised with no surprises. Probably great for large groups or school trips but we wouldn't likely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveagoodroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and my Partner Stayed from 7th - 11th July 2014 in Room 335

ROOM: A large family type room with a pull out single bed under the main double and a sofa bed, their is a small 19" (approx) tv which has freeview and a kettle so you can make 2 twining's tea's and 2 coffee's with the things supplied next to the kettle, there are approximately 6 hangers so you can hang your clothes up and approx 5 small cupboard type holes to put your other things in. The room was very clean and although their was a slight bit of mould in the bathroom we didn't really take notice of it after seeing it when we first did.

SIGNING IN: Reception is on the first floor and their is an automated service but as we were paying in cash we had to speak to a member of the reception staff, when they wanted ID i provided them with a Council Tax Bill which after checking with their manager they accepted and i paid in cash then was given my room keys and was asked if i wanted to book any tables for breakfast or lunch or my evening meal which i declined as we were going to other places.

STAFF: Staff were very friendly and when the cleaning team hadn't left enough towels reception were quick to fix the problem.

PRICE: Price was very reasonable as we had booked months in advance and opted to pay on arrival and not in advance.

PROBLEMS: The only problems we had were in the early morning and sometimes late at night their would be a lot of shouting and screaming from outside which was usually the homeless people, their are delivery wagons and trucks in the morning but they weren't too loud.
Air-Con was useless at the best of times so we had to keep the window open so the noise was amplified from outside.

BRIGHTON: The city is full of life and their are plenty of places to visit, the hotel is smack bang in the city centre so you only have a short walk to get to most places including the Pier/Beach, railway station and Churchill shopping centre which can be very busy at times.

Room Tip: Its Pot Luck due to noise but its a very comfortable stay and its smack bang in the middle of the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Living in Scotland we prefer to travel by train to English destinations, as driving is so tedious. So imagine our delight in finding a great place to stay that's within walking distance of the railway station.

My initial reaction was that it was on a busy road and it would be too noisy, but we were given a room at the rear of the hotel and OK, the view wasn't too scenic, but we had two great nights sleep with no disturbance whatsoever.

The weather was scorchio during our stay, so the air con was very welcome. Our room had all the requisite towels and coffee/tea/milk, so no complaints there, and the room was spotlessly clean and serviced fully each day.

We didn't try the restaurant, so can't comment there, but we will definitely be booking here on future visits to Brighton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auldreekie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in early July and was delighted with the courtesy, kindness and professionalism with the two guys who work through the night. One wearing a tie, possibly manager, Matt or Mark if I recall, and another very pleasant chap with glasses and a jumper. Nothing was too much for them, brilliant.

The front doors are locked at night which made me feel safe, my room on the 5th was very nice and quiet and they do a cracking buffet for breakfast. Great stuff

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank donaldtwainthethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Back to our favorite City by the Sea.Hotel,brilliant as usual,just had a refurb in reception and bar/rest area,looks good.Check in gets quicker every time,friendly staff all round.It doesn't look much from the outside but it's just across the road from the Lanes,a few minutes walk to the Beach and anything else you need.Car park next door at a discount.30 mins Wi-Fi just enough to catch up with E-mails before heading out for Breakfast.Back soon :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing