We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price & location, you can't beat it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For the price & location, you can't beat it.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I just can't fault Premier Inn for what they do. We stayed for one night in the middle of July (at the height of the heat wave) and the room was perfectly air conditioned, spacious, comfy bed and pillows, clean, and quiet for street noise (which on one of Brightons main high streets is astonishingly good). You don't get character or personality with a Premier Inn anywhere, but the staff we spoke to were polite and helpful. Everywhere else I'd looked at was charging £80+ per night and the reviews were really mixed, but this was £60 and I just can't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhePheLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    909
    227
    74
    37
See reviews for
713
894
113
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
417 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I spent here only one night and with late arrival our visit was very short. We got room 225, but due inadequate signage had trouble to find the room. In this floor was no personnel so late in the evening but finally we found the room in a meeting room aisle.

The shower is fixed in the wall and not detachable to use in hand. Bed was very comfortable and they had made us also extra bed so we didn´t need to share a bed and I was the lucky one to get the best bed. I had a very good nights sleep.

The best part was the breakfast. We were taken to our table and asked if we have been there before. We had guidance to buffet options and also porridge was available and made for me without dairy products. And it was really delicious porridge with great texture. Thank you, restaurant personnel.

This was also my first time to taste real English bacon and I have to say, in Northern Europe you never get bacon like this. This was absolutely great without the greasiness when served in other countries.

We would have also dined in the restaurant after settling down but the restaurant had been closed already before our arrival.

Location is great near the Royal Pavilion, beach and Brighton Pier. Bus stop, small shops and Casa della Pizza, Subway e.g. in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent room but you can only check in at 2pm.Service friendly and efficient but a bit cavalier. The staff are friendly to begin with but then do not seem to concerned about you. I would have liked easier to use coffee and tea sachets in the room. The beds are lovely and soft!




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is hard to imagine that this is the only fully air conditioned hotel in Brighton. Would still like to open one of the two windows which are kept locked. Good sized rooms with comfy beds and pillows. No toiletries just a wall mounted liquid soap dispenser. Good generous full
breakfast for £9. Poor entrance with Reception on first floor. Check in can be slow at times.
This is a typical inn type hotel with a very pleasant staff. Ideal for short one or two night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ber195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I always wince at the price of 'budget' hotels and this was no exception! £115 for one nights stay is hardly cheap or budget in my mind! But, we did receive excellent, warm, friendly and informative service throughout our entire stay! The welcome was friendly and considerate and this was echoed with everyone we encountered there, down to the housekeeping team! The breakfast was delicious and all you can eat (always a bonus for a guy like me!!) we've used Premier Inn before and was extremely disappointed, utilising the money back scheme, however, on this stay we thought that the £115 was well worth it; excellent value for money and right by the coast, no sea view but only a 2 minute walk to the sea front!

Our only issue was with the parking, which was very convenient, so close to the hotel which was great, but we paid £35 for 2 days parking, which is still expensive, only to find the barrier was already up when we got to it, meaning we could have saved that money! Would have been Cheeky to do that I know, but bloody frustrating to pay so much money and not being asked for my ticket when I leave! Otherwise a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Travelled from Canada and booked 5-day stay family room online. Knew it was a budget hotel, but was very pleasantly surprised at the value, cleanliness, presentation, quality and professionalism throughout the hotel. Breakfasts were great choice and value, and free for our kids. Excellent location for all we needed to do and see. Anticipated a 5/10 stay but left giving it a 10/10.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great place to stay! In the middle if city centre so you are very close to everything. The cleanliness is fantastic! Rooms were lovely, clean and very fresh. Great showers in the bathrooms. Beds were very comfy!
We had breakfast that was delicious and all u can eat!
Staff were very helpful and friendly. You really wouldn't know u were in a city centre and that the hotel was above the shops. Would definietly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic00407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing