We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
700
418
216
106
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
418
216
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathhdv brightonmonsoon showerjunior suitefree standing bathwalk in showernespresso machineno liftwedding partylovely hotelsunday nightsea frontroom ratemini bareggs benedictmy partnerfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We got a Sunday night deal. Spend £109 in the restaurant and get a room for free.
We booked a week in advance, seemed too good to be true. But we were not disappointed, got a room upgrade- not a brilliant view from window and the air con was v. noisy, but bathroom was fantastic and beds comfy. The meal and ambience in the restaurant was excellent, couldn't fault it.
Would definitely recommend this brilliant deal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barcelonatrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Oh dear - I've known and loved this hotel for many years. Booked through late rooms - beware - the room is small, dark, hot, noisy with air con, next to the smokers outside. Furniture has chips in it and shabby. Late Rooms gravitated towards charging me for two breakfasts so tried to correct this with reception. Told that I should go back to Late Rooms as the contract was with them. Disappointing - in the early days the staff here were outstanding in service. Been here 30 mins and wished I booked into the Travel Lodge.

Room Tip: To be honest go somewhere else - Emperor's new clothes
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornwall100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We needed a comfortable room for a Saturday night in Brighton that would allow us to bring our dog, and was a few rungs up the ladder from your average Brighton B&B or guest house, so we checked into the Hotel du Vin at great expense. It was comfortable, the staff were pleasant and helpful but for the price the room was small and surprisingly tatty around the edges. All extras were expensive so we swerved the mini bar, and as the hotel was stuffed with three wedding parties that night, we didn't get to have a drink in the bar. The best bit was the bathroom which had a big double ended bath tub and a wonderful giant shower. For an extra £20 we added breakfast to our booking and enjoyed a plentiful plate of kippers, eggs, croissants etc in the dining room the next morning. To avoid the madness of Saturday night stag and hen doos it was money well spent but I would have expected a bit more bang for your buck in terms of space and perhaps a few freebies...maybe a bottle of water at least?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnacleBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Very romantic, ideally located - food amazing. All in all a terrific place for a long weekend. Shame they couldn't imporve the weather.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieSymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I had stayed in the Hilton the previous night and was not impressed at all. As such me and my partner decided to find another hotel for our second night in Brighton.

We came across this Hotel by chance and were familiar with the one in Cambridge so thought we would give this a try.

It was roughly the same price as the Hilton however the service and rooms were some of the best i've had and im a frequent traveller roughly spending 3 months a year in Hotels with my job.

The Hotel is clean, staff polite and attentive with a good ambience in the bar area.

The room was quiet and although large had a cosy/homely feel to it. Even the superior Double room that we had was clean, spacious, modern with an extremely well equipped bathroom and walk in shower.

I cannot fault the hotel and will be staying here again. Extremely impressed. Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: Superior Double was more than enough for a Couple.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wileytraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews