We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blanch House(Brighton)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
713
421
218
107
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
421
218
107
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathhdv brightonmonsoon showerjunior suitefree standing bathwalk in showernespresso machineno liftwedding partylovely hotelsunday nightsea frontroom ratemini bareggs benedictmy partnerfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for 1 night January 2012.
from the moment I walked into reception I adored this Hotel. Totally first class treatment from the staff and the rooms are wonderfully amazing. we were upgraded to a suite with a large roll top bath in the the lounge area.

Very comfortable nights sleep, excellent location, excellent staff.

Breakfast was one of the best I have had. I am an " Earl Grey connoisseur " and loved my Cup of Tea. Scrabbled eggs were to perfection. the choice was excellent.

Top Class Hotel
No Complaints at all, we will stay again.

Room Tip: They are all good...!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya_turner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Been to this hotel before and therefore pretty knew what too expect. Booked Xmas dinner many months ago at the cost of £100.00 each and there was 3of us.
Could not fault the service. The staters were superb and the beef and turbot great the turkey however was a compressed round circle of meat with stuffing in the middle not great.
The desserts were great and overall the food was good worth £100 each not sure but what was the upshot was a non discretionary ten percent service charge so for 3 Xmas dinners and a bottle of wine just shy of £400 was it worth this well you would probably say yes on Xmas day but not when I found out other places were serving up freshly cut meat from the bone for £35 per head

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JASON F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stayed here for just one night. Had a great room with a huge bathroom - freestanding bath and a massive shower. Great decor and facilies in the room - the Nespresso machine is a great touch.

Hotel itself is v stylish - with a lively bar. You wouldn't know you were in a hotel bar - felt more like a very trendy independent bar!

Excelent location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TomLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Quite simply the best hotel in Brighton. Phil has assembled an excellent team that deliver service, comfort and a quality product. The rooms are well furnished and impeccably clean. When people ask where to stay in Brighton, it's HDv every time.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiscansBiscuitTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I recently spent two nights here early December for my birthday. Upon arriving my initial impression of the building from the outside was of how quaint and quirky it looked. It's lovely.

Check in was smooth and we were taken upstairs to our room. I loved the fact that you needed a key to enter the corridor from the security point of view. We were offered an upgrade but decided to stick with the room we had booked , which we were happy with.
Room was very comfortable and organised.

Had a peek in the bathroom and initial thoughts were where's the shower and bath....... Behind the bathroom door was a quirky staircase that wound up to another floor with a huge shower and bath, absolutely fab, just loved it.
Patio doors opened on to a terrace with little tables and chairs which would be fab in the summer .
Breakfast was amazing , so much choice . Our daughter joined us for breakfast ( she is a student here) and again in the evening as we had booked the restaurant for my birthday meal. Fab food and good choice of wines.
The bar has a very chilled and relaxing feel to it, it's the hub of the building.
We were very impressed with the location as its five minutes to everywhere from here. It's so central.
Couldn't fault the hotel . Loved it .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews