We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Blanch House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$216
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
700
419
216
106
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
419
216
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathhdv brightonmonsoon showerjunior suitefree standing bathwalk in showernespresso machineno liftwedding partylovely hotelsunday nightsea frontroom ratemini bareggs benedictmy partnerfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Great location just a hop from the water. excellent room and facilities - restaurant had great ambience and food was delicious - recommend court area rooms, spacious and very well maintained . Your stay comes first with the staff. A perfect location for a girls weekend away .

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great room, Beachy Head. Luxurious in fact. Followed with wonderful drink in the Pub and then dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast was a dream. not a stone unturned. Definately recommend the experience. Staff helpful and very friendly from the check in to check out.

Room Tip: If upgrade offered - take it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Booked 6 rooms for a family celebration and spent 2 nights at the hotel. We had a mix of rooms between us, but we (me, wife and daughter) had Gosset which was a great suite with 2 baths and a sea view-bit noisy late at night with yobbo's outside but then again what do you expect with a city centre location My father also had a suite, but they did have an issue with no hot water on both mornings-BUT, the hotel dealt with it very professionally and so it really did not detract much from the weekend. Got a good DB&B deal and ate in the restaurant both nights and food was excellent-my only slight gripe would potentially be with space in the bar-it seems to get full very easily, but without perhaps the best use of all seats (which in the main are very uncomfortable and too hard!!)-maybe a bit more thought needed there. Overall we really had a great weekend,and were well looked after by the staff-special mention to Mohammed who did a super job-we will return!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The positive things about this hotel are its staff and location. The staff are all very professional, helpful, well trained with the right level of friendliness. The location couldn't be better - right in the centre of Brighton (obviously this impacts on parking - the NCP parking is expensive but the hotel does give a discount). The hotel was nicely decked out for Christmas and the New Year. We had dinner on our first evening at it was extremely good and well presented, if a little expensive (£22 for monkfish). The restaurant setting is very pleasant. The breakfast was one of the best I have had with a lavish range on offer - too much to mention here!
The downside of the hotel for us was the room. At £210 per night (B&B) is was rather expensive for an average room. The room itself was pokey - I banged my leg on the bed post every time I tried to go round it. The housekeeping was not too good either - a light in the wardrobe that would not go out because the door didn't shut properly. A lamp not working and the patio doors (leading onto a bleak little area) kept flying open in the windy night (there was no obvious way of locking it). There was insufficient teabags and milk (no biscuits, although our friends did have these in their room). All all room facilities were a bit hit and miss. The bathroom (cut out from a corner of the room) was so small
you had to manoeuvre your way round the door in order to sit on the toilet. The complimentary toiletries were a nice touch.
Would I recommend it? Our friends got a bigger room than us (at the same price) so perhaps it's the luck of the draw when it comes to rooms. I would probably give it another try, for the positives were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a reasonable sized room. Rooms looking onto the street can be noisier. Ours was at the back, so quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheekyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Hotel du Vin was perfect - by the sea, chic, cool, and romantic. The room was dark & moody & very atmospheric. The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble for them.
Wish we were staying for longer, but all the same we had a wonderful anniversary.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews