We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
700
418
216
106
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
418
216
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathhdv brightonmonsoon showerjunior suitefree standing bathwalk in showernespresso machineno liftwedding partylovely hotelsunday nightsea frontroom ratemini bareggs benedictmy partnerfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The French hostess really makes HdV Brighton's Bistro. The food is top notch and is a little pricey for Brighton, but nothing to moan about if you frequent good restaurants often. I've dined there twice now and both times have enjoyed the superb range of nibbles, smashing starters, sublime main courses and sumptuous deserts -- all accompanied by a sufficient selection of wines from the underground cellar.

Sitting out in the courtyard is perfect, as the noise from the street can be a little overwhelming in the main Bistro area. A superb evening awaits for the fabulous foodie inside...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I come here purely for the wine and food but I will stay here one day, maybe for a special occasion!
The wine is so carefully picked, especially the Gavi! and a sommelier is always available to help.
they have a great collection of cocktails ranging from £8.50 + and they are really worth it.
Me and my boyfriend get Chateaubriand and its always perfect!
If you really want a sophisticated night out with quality food and wine, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 23Harriet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent a week at this hotel.... Staff were lovely and nothing was to much for them and they all looked happy in their work... the breakfast menu was varied and set you up for the day... would definitely go there again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

From the moment I called the hotel to confirm, I was so impressed by how well Juris, Lucy, Paul, at reception were. Then the staff at the restaurant were absolutely brillnt! Let us not forget Max, the bar attender and his signature cocktails.
Hotel du Vin Brighton: Thank-you :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvieChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

That’s how to turn a negative into a positive! We treated our daughters and boyfriends to a night out in Brighton and chose Hotel Du Vin because we have been there before and have been extremely happy. This time was no different, however something happened with our checking out process which caused significant issues 2 weeks after our stay...we won’t bore you with the details.

However these issues were caused by whoever checked us out. We called to complain about this and were put in touch with Adam, the duty manager. Thank goodness...what a star. He did exactly what you would hope, he listened to our complaint, understood immediately that is was the hotels fault and then went about rectifying the problem. Well done Adam.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews