We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly cooked and delicious”
Review of Anatolia Cuisine

Anatolia Cuisine
Ranked #62 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staffs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked and delicious”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Visited this restaurant twice during our weeks holiday in Brighton. We have been before and found the food very tasty. Once again the food was very good and the staff helpful and friendly. We had the mixed grill for two which came with a selection of starters. Everything was delicious and the kebabs were cooked in front of us on the grill. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys Turkish cuisine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Potters18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    104
    14
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We discovered Turkish cuisine for the very first time in this fabulous gem of a restaurant. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel at home and there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere from beginning to end, even when the restaurant started getting busier, and we never once felt rushed.
Most importantly the food was delicious! It was very tasty, moreish, filling and certainly homemade, not to mention great value for money - we had the succulent grilled meat platter between two of us for £29, and it even came with complementary starters!
Something else that made the lovely atmosphere was that there were Turkish clients there too (always a good sign I think!) plus the Turkish (maybe Anatolian?) music being played made us feel like we were actually in Turkey!
We would definitely recommend this fabulous restaurant - you won't have regrets!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening with friends”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was my first visit to this Restaurant and it won't be my last.

We were with a group of eight and the Restaurant was busy but the service was very good
and the food was excellent. Everything was hot, served promptly and taste was excellent.

Thank you for a great evening I look forward to coming again soon.

This was as good if not better that food eaten in Turkey.

Fans in the Restaurant would be a helpful addition

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Let down”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am a regular here and usually have a brilliant service all-round but on this occasion I am sad to say that this has got to be the worse experience I have had here or at any restaurant - which pains me to say as myself and my wife loved this place! not any more !!

We arrived at a decent time when others where just arriving and they weren't busy, for some reason the grill wasn't even lit and took at least 20min before any food went on it! by the time some food did go on it was completely filled with meat therefore I expected the food to be arriving soon. about another twenty minutes later I looked over at the grill and all the food was being loaded onto plates and taken out the back? on top of this there was no music so all you could hear was the large group out the back shouting in another language. the waitress was trying but was awful... i was reading out selections from the menu 2-3 times and it got to the point where I had to show her what I was talking about?!

the waitress then apologised for the long wait which was fair enough but not really good for all the paying customers sat waiting hungry for food watching food being cooked and carted off else where!

I watched the chef cook the food and I was disgusted! he had no hat or hair net or even gloves... he was touching the metal skewers with his bare hands loading raw meat onto them and then once they were cooked, literally using his hands to shovel the cooked meat off onto the plate all the while touching his face rubbing sweat off!!

I have been here so many times but I have never seen this happen or I would of never came back! its such a shame as the food did taste good and the service was ok but after this experience we will not be going back ever again- sorry Anatolia maybe read a heath and safety book on handling food? defiantly wouldn't even be rated by the food standards agency! I think an inspection should take place very soon for the customers sake!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bman0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“deliciously fresh”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really lovely menu and loved that the food was cooked to order over a grill while we waited. Some different dishes on the menu - we had the hummus with lambs livers as a starter - enough for 2 with flat breads. We also had the lamb with aubergine grilled to perfection and a mixed grill with the chicken particularly delicious. It was very busy but the service was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GildedSplinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anatolia Cuisine also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Anatolia Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing