We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great weekend”
Review of The Neo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Neo
Ranked #34 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I recently organised a hen do and arranged to have exclusive use of the whole hotel....I couldn't recommend it more highly! The Neo became our 'home' for the weekend and was just perfect - each room was very comfortable and beautifully done out (loved all the wallpaper but if you are a bath lover you might need to double check your room has a bath!) The staff were amazing. They accommodated our every need which meant we were able to make the weekend completely bespoke. They went the extra mile to help in every aspect - from orgnising to decorating to taxi booking to menu changes and even putting up with all the hen paraphernalia!! The food was delicious (best blueberry pancakes I've ever had!) and the hotel is ideally located within a 10-15 minute walk of everywhere we needed to get to. If you are looking for a weekend away with a group of friends and don't want the hassles of sorting out any catering this is the perfect solution! I thoroughly enjoyed it and most importantly so did the bride to be!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

The room was lovely, the bathroom enourmouse w/ seperate shower and bath. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was yummy and there were numerous choices and the kitchen is not stingy with anything. Will definatly go back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zennorfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed at the Neo in September for the weekend. Great location, lovely room (2), great breakfast. Had a fantastic massage in the on-site treatment room. Highly recommend for a comfortbale, convenient weekend by the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perdylady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in this Hotel back in June for a long weekend. Mainly chose it for it's location but was very impressed with the Hotel. It's a beautiful boutique hotel, really luxurious rooms, with great power showers. An amazing breakfast, overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay, will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Enjoyed a 2 day business stay in one of the best rooms in the hotel thanks to a great deal at Laterooms. Bathroom was a touch small but lots of space otherwise and friendly staff and a great English breakfast. Value is good on a last minute deal otherwise less so but would definitely stay again as long as the price was right

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markspoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We was on owe 30 year anniverary, wanted some where off the normal area.
Just right 5 mins walk in to the lanes and shops.
Nice pub just over the way for sunday dinner or any type of food.

Room Tip: If you like big shower pick room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here on a Friday night - the room - number 9 was 130 GBP and was so small. Ridiculously so. Even smaller than someones spare room. the TV didn't work and was one from about 20 years ago. The room was smelly. There was no greeting at the hotel - no information given. When we checked out we were not asked 'did you enjoy your stay'. there was no interest at all - just money taken. Breakfast was bad also. Fairly standard however there people clearing up and being very noisy whilst very chilled music was being played. All very odd. Will not be staying here again and would advise you to spend money somewhere else with people who appreciate it the investment in their hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanessaBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephneo, Manager at The Neo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

I have recently taken over management of The Neo and would like to apologise for the service and experience you encountered during your stay in September. I have lowered our rates as I too felt that they were high and we have streamlined our staff, hopefully rectifing many of the issues you addressed in your review. I do apologise if you found the place 'odd' - I would like to think should you choose to stay again we could now be described as professional but relaxed.
Thank you for the response, feedback of any kind is always valuable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,003 reviews
1.0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#12 of 43 in Brighton
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.0 mi away
The Oriental
The Oriental
#12 of 95 in Brighton
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton House
Brighton House
#13 of 95 in Brighton
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neo

Address: 19 oriental Place, Brighton BN1 2LL, England (Formerly Neo Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Neo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Neo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing