We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B experience.”
Review of The Neo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Neo
Ranked #33 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great B&B experience.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Neo. The room was great, the staff very friendly and helpful and in a good location. It is dog friendly and we were impressed with the cleanliness of our room. The breakfast choice and quality was good. First rate experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benoni89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephneo, Manager at The Neo, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
On behalf of The Neo

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
The Neo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    111
    54
    31
    10
See reviews for
22
208
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Service is second to none and staff so friendly and helpful. Room was quite small (Room 2) but had king-size bed and is beautifully appointed with luxurious ensuite (again quite small but beautifully packaged with excellent large shower). Breakfast was wonderful with amazing selection of interesting starters and then main cooked breakfast, again good choice. For overall experience cannot rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: No rooms have a good sea view, but speak to Neo direct and they will advise as to specification of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephneo, Manager at The Neo, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
On behalf of The Neo

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
The Neo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'll start with the cons....There's not many! A very mediocre size full english on a big plate. But then you get a choice of cereal, fruit & Yoghurt or porridge to start plus pots of tea or coffee so that pretty much cancels out the one negative I could possibly find!

The rest.... Great location across from the beach and a 5 min walk to the town. Nice bright, CLEAN, comfortable rooms with a nice comfortable bed and a TV/DVD if you really cant drag yourself out or even downstairs to the little bar by the lobby. The staff are extremely friendly and very attentive and will even give you suggestions on your trip to Brighton! I've stayed in Brighton many times in different hotels but this is the one I'll be rushing back to...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephneo, Manager at The Neo, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
On behalf of The Neo

We would like to thank you Simon for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
The Neo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Room N1 is a true masterpiece, huge and amazingly beautiful and light. If I ever find myself in Brighton again, I will not ask for any other, really =)
The location is just unbeatable - the beach is literally round the corner.
Can't say much about breakfast since we left early to catch our train, but reception ladies were kind enough to pack some fruit and croissants for us (thank you!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephneo, Manager at The Neo, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
On behalf of The Neo

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
The Neo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pros: The bohemian style, the relaxed atmosphere, the breakfast
Cons: Not sure carpets in bathrooms is a good idea! Rooms are small, but that can be forgiven.

The good points: nice little hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and quite bohemian decor. Good little bar that stays open to 11pm, breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely room. Not too far from beach or city centre.

The bad points: Had a very small room (not sure how a double bed got in there), it was quite noisy at night (weekend) and why have carpets in the bathroom!! Quite expensive for the size of room, but otherwise good.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for six nights whilst on business. States it is on Oriental place but entrance is actually in Sillwood street. Bedroom was small and TV was the size on an IPad..! Wifi was useless in room and constantly cut in and out.
That's all the bad bits..... Now for the good.......
Bed was very comfy and shower lovely.. Breakfast was special with lots of choice from menu that will not disappoint. Complimentary lollipops and mints and location ideal. Two minutes walk to beach and ten minutes to pier. If you looking for something a bit different then this is for you.

Room Tip: If you need Wifi then choose one on first floor because second and third floors have no service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmmmmm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've stayed at Neo three times now and they never fail to impress! Each room is designed beautifully with its own quirky style, the breakfast is to die for with so many options to choose from. The staff are so friendly and attentive and it's in the perfect location for all Brighton has to offer... if you ever make it out of your room that is! We're going to go back in July for my hubby's birthday... cant wait!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephneo, Manager at The Neo, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
On behalf of The Neo

We would like to thank you Jeni-May for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
The Neo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
1,304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
1.0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neo

Property: The Neo
Address: 19 oriental Place, Brighton BN1 2LL, England (Formerly Neo Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Neo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Neo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing