We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Out Cafe - CLOSED

Time Out Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Popped in for lunch - lovely and friendly staff and no faults at all. Exactly what I wanted from a cafe, lovely homemade burger in a soft bun. Eggs properly cooked and good coffee all at a very decent price.
What's not to like.

Helpful?
Thank MuffinManMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Called into this friendly little cafe for a cup of coffee and do the crossword while my partner had a business meeting round the corner.

The coffee was good, but what gets the five stars is the fact that having left my pen in the cafe by mistake I telephoned them later in the day not expecting that they would still have it ,still less that they would send it, registered post, to my home near Bath.

What fantastic service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshfieldMunchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Eggs Benedict in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Forget Bills and other expensive chains, if your into Eggs Benedict then this is the place to come. No pretence just excellent friendly service. This reminded me of traditional seaside cafes in time-gone-by, but with a modern range high quality dishes at affordable prices. A perfect little cafe to watch the world go by!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bexter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Brighton Lanes treasure!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Visited here on 31 October. Service is outstanding and really friendly, food was great - the best poached eggs in Brighton! Really reasonable on price and could not fault this lovely restaurant. Would definitely recommend if you are visiting the Brighton Lanes for shopping. Some of the Lanes eateries are really expensive and not as good as here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stopped for a wonderful breakfast before shopping and then returning for a late afternoon treat of a glass of lovely wine, accompanied with fresh prawns, aioli and brown buttered bread, sitting in our favourite window seat, watching the world go by. Both Francesca and Christian (the proprietors) made us feel so very welcome. The service was prompt and super friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time Out Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing