We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fab!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Out Cafe - CLOSED

Time Out Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lovely little cafe perfect for a light lunch or an early dinner. Friendly staff, delicious food and a warm atmosphere make this a perfect place for everyone :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zoe-walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We started out early Sunday morning but the shops don't open until 11 on a Sunday. We were walking a round the lanes and decided to have a breakfast which is when we discovered "time out". It is small but very clean and had a great menu and very reasonably priced. We were served straight way and ordered a fry up it took all of 5 minutes to wait or it and it was delicious. And it came with a cup of tea too. Really friendly and welcoming staff Next time I'm in Brighton I'm definatley going back to eat. FANTASTIC place xxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to find a little place to get a bite to eat. The most lovely family owned place to eat it. So friendly and polite.

Helpful?
Thank Remimoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great little cafe near The Lanes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Brilliant little cafe for a cooked breakfast and cup of tea before tackling the shops or walking along the seafront!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AeJ853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If we were selfish we would not tell you about this little gem of a place!...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Francesca & Christian have quite simply transformed this place into a wonderful eatery, with a fabulous menu crammed with so many 'favourites' that it is difficult to choose from. Whether you are seeking a quick refreshment / snack or three course meal, you simply MUST sample this menu! Their welcoming and friendly service of every customer who enters is effortless and makes you feel very 'at home' without being over zealous, a fine art in itself. We cannot remember eating such delicious homemade food, served piping hot and it is so good it is simply Food Heaven! We chose the homemade steak & kidney pie, followed by warm treacle tart and sticky toffee pudding with ice cream and custard respectively - every dish was as good as our Grandmother's used to make - no mean feat! We will DEFINITELY be back to work our way around this great value menu!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time Out Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing