We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Food and Family Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yum Yum Ninja - CLOSED

Yum Yum Ninja
Price range: US$8 - US$63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food and Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We recently had lunch here with our young child. The food was excellent (we both had dim sum) and the staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating of our family. Bringing our pram into the restaurant was no trouble, we were offered a high chair and the changing facilities are excellent. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJice9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    49
    21
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic all round experience. Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wife and I went for late night supper (9.45pm). Delicious food at very reasonable prices. Fab cocktails (especially the Vesper Martini). Bubbly, friendly and attentive service, but not at all in your face, which is a balance seldom seen in Brighton (often experienced irritating nonchalance and/or customer disdain in other Brighton eateries). Fantastic music in the Ninja Bar upstairs thanks to Mick Fuller of Juice FM. Definitely bringing friends back for birthday parties. Thanks Yum Yum Ninja. Big smiles :)

PS. They take bookings of 8+ and have a lovely room for special occasions. Smaller groups can't book and may have to wait, but you can go and sip delicious cocktails upstairs and they'll buzz you when your table's ready.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nycvibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Bar review - too loud”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a review of the upstairs bar. The drink were good, and the bar looks really cool. I just didn't enjoy it because it nearly made me go deaf spending an hour in there.

Don't get me wrong I love loud music, just not so much when I'm trying to talk with some friends over a drink. Seriously it was louder in there than at the dance club we went to later. Some background music is good, but I nearly lost my voice screaming over the booming speaker directly over my head.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottyGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Average food, non average price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was really excited about eating here, but left feeling unsatisfied and still hungry,the dishes are overpriced compared to the size of the portions, dishes were average tasting, and bland and really didn't think they were up to the price tag. Decor was nice the private booths are cosy, and the service was below par. One could definatley do better elsewhere if one wanted a better taste of the East!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with a lovely bar upstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The food was very good and the setting of the restaurant is brilliant. I thought that the cocktail bar upstairs was brilliant with a good variety of drinks - and we had 10% off the price of drinks having eaten downstairs.

The drawback of the evening was that they forgot to bring part of our meal over. The nature of the restaurant means that not all dishes arrive at the same time, however by the time we thought perhaps it wasn't coming we had already eaten most of our food.

We were initially charged for the item, however after bringing this up with a member of staff they happily took it from the bill and we were given complimentary desserts as an apology - which were delicious!

The incident didn't take away from the experience, and I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdaptiveSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yum Yum Ninja also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing