We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a race meet”

Brighton Racing & Events
Ranked #49 of 163 things to do in Brighton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brighton Racing & Events is located on Freshfield Road, Brighton and will deliver 21 race days during 2015. Our racing season will begin on Tuesday 21st April and will run continually throughout the summer until our last meeting on Thursday 15th October. We also benefit from a variety of unique venues which can be hired for corporate or private usage throughout the year.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location for a race meet”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have visited here a few times before and always enjoyed it. We did not eat this time but still had a great afternoon. Good atmosphere and lovely horses to see. worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank judithterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    8
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have been to several racecourses around the country and many of them are better than Brighton. However, the view from the stands is quite amazing! Right across the Downs to the sea. Not to be missed! The facilites and decor is pretty standard, but we felt comfortable and well-received. A good day out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Worst fish and chips ever. Racing was good.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Brighton racecourse if you read these reviews please do something about the guy who sells fish and chips. The fish was virtually inedible. Rock hard batter, very poor quality fish. We enjoyed the racing though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank G07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Brillaint”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

the whole experience the feel of the horses galloping the atmosphere and of course the betting, exhilarating day out

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Brilliant in fine weather”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

I have visited the racecourse both as a race goer and as an exhibitor at the lets do business exhibition.

For racing, Brighton is fab, friendly, and great value. Yes, its not quite as posh as Goodwood, but the atmosphere is brilliant and I prefer it being more down to earth.

The views across Sussex and out to sea are amazing on a nice day, but it can get very blowy so make sure any head wear is secure!

Food is basic but OK. Toilets could be smartened up, but they are clean.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank koh256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brighton Racing & Events also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Racing & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing