We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Istanbul EV Guest House
Ranked #64 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

i enjoyed the food,location,room was clean. service was very good
i would recommended.
i would like to come back next year.also it is really good price when you compare to the other places at the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Im a traveller, travilling with my husband, booked istanbulev but i wasnt really sure after reading few reviews,but i made a very good choice of staying here,im really happy that i stayed here,also staff were great. Thanks and im recommending this place ..,,,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I ve stayed there with friends for the weekend, ive really liked the room as we paid half than other expensive hotels around.Room was clean, staff were lovely, i had full english breakfast in the morning, location was perfect, walked everywhere. Yes I would stay there again;))

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrightstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent 7 days in the Istambul Guest House in Brighton. It was sunny and this guest house is located very close to the beach, so it couldn´t be better. I booked the room with breakfast included and I have to say that is pretty good also. Clean and rooms quite nice. Finally, I want to tell that the best thing was the staff, very very kind, always trying to help you in all that they can. Thanks very much. I enjoyed a lot my stay with you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was very concerned after reading the reviews on here but we needed somewhere cheap just to get our heads down.
£60 for three of us to stay inc breakfast. So we were not expecting much.

We arrived late and the staff were fine with this. The location was fabulous. You would pay more for this alone.

The room was nutral and clean with en suite and tv. Tea and coffee facilities. The beds were comfy with clean sheets. The breakfast was nice enough for the price and the waitress was lovely.

The only downfall was the walls were thin and we could hear noises in the night . But to be honest it was no where near as bad as these awful reviews which I find very unfair.

If you are expecting the raddison for this sort of price this place is not for you .... If you are expecting cheap, clean, friendly, central location and value for money then the Istanbul will cater to this.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I arrived here with my daughter to find it the kind of place a homeless person would come for a night off the streets, I am by no means a snob and I have stayed in some fairly rough places but this is one of the worst, I was most shocked at how good the reviews were considering how bad the place was!
I was kept up all night by men in the room next door, some one repeatedly knocked on the door through the night, there was no place to move, the shared bathroom didn't even have a shower and as for cleanliness well.. Like I said, just good enough for a homeless person however for the price there's plenty of other places near by MUCH nicer!
We didn't even stay for breakfast through fear of food poisoning/catching something.
Disgusted!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ijhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Istanbul butik hotel is central of Brighton. It is good price and nice location.Staff are very helpful and friendly.they have a nice service and breakfast.
Istanbul hotel rooms are not a lot so it s not busy and crowded so it s quiet to sleep better.There are single and couple rooms.So it s your choice.
Hotel location between two area so you can go everywhere easier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabella_032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#28 of 95 in Brighton
391 reviews
0 mi away
Old Palace Guest House
Old Palace Guest House
#71 of 95 in Brighton
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coward's Guesthouse
Coward's Guesthouse
#25 of 95 in Brighton
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fab Guest
Fab Guest
#16 of 95 in Brighton
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hamptons Brighton
Hamptons Brighton
#48 of 95 in Brighton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul EV Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul EV Guest House

Address: 8 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £45 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Istanbul EV Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Istanbul EV Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing