We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit nice pub”
Review of The Mucky Duck

The Mucky Duck
Ranked #293 of 1,376 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A homely independent pub with a wide range of draught and bottled beers, premium wines and spirits and local craft ales. With Charlie's Kitchen serving seasonal, organic, locally-sourced food during the week and roast dinners on Sundays. In the evenings we have Tuesday Quiz Nights, our Irish Folk Session on Wednesday, Live Gypsy Swing on Thursday and DJ's Friday and Saturday from 9pm until 1am.
Reviewed 3 March 2015

popped in out of the rain on Saturday night. Very welcoming atmosphere a good mixture of people. I good range of speciality lagers, craft beers and traditional ales. Looking forward to returning and trying out a few more very soon.

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank Kenton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Lovely, tucked away pub but a gem in an old fashioned what pubs used to be kinda way. We have been for a quiet lunchtime drink and a rocking, dj 50's dance night. Lovely and pleased we stumbled upon it

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank Dawnie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Great little pub, music was fab and people were very laid back and relaxed.

Will be going back to this pub when I next visit Brighton.

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Really nice pub, got staff discount using my work pass which I can't complain about! Nice wine could sit in the all night

Date of visit: January 2015
1  Thank Emmalouise281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

I have lived in Brighton all my life and this is by far the best place for Sunday roasts in town!
Good value for money and a chilled atmosphere for a good Sunday catch up with friends!

1  Thank jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mucky Duck also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Mucky Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing