We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Greek Cuisine”
Review of Beach View - CLOSED

Beach View
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Authentic Greek & Spanish food served in a relaxed, romantic atmosphere with fantastic sea views
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Greek Cuisine”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was recommended this restaurant by a Greek friend of mine, and it was very good!

Myself and my girlfriend were sat near the windows looking out over Brighton beach. The evening was nice so they had the windows slid back, which was lovely.

We just ordered 3 mezzes each along with pita bread and we where absolutely stuffed! The service was friendly and the meal was very nice in a lovely casual setting.

All this along with a discount for Gourmet Club Card holders and it was a lovely way to spend an evening before I left for a week in Italy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    48
    19
    9
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Triple terrible ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Bad food bad service and really bad toilets I would pay double to never have been to this disgrace. Over cooked food two different non existent waitresses and a rest room that had no doors and paint all over everything

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had lovely meal here. Kids menu available. Good size portions and lovely setting looking out to the sea. Would definitely recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greek food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stopped here for a late lunch our arrival day in Brighton. Having flown in from the States that morning, we were tired, hungry and thirsty! Were greeted by a friendly and helpful waiter. Having missed the lunch crowd and being way too early for dinner, we had the sunny beach view room to,ourselves. We were asked of we wanted some Greek traditional music played (yes) and one of the doors propped open for some sea breeze (yes)

I had the stuffed tomato, stuffed pepper combo. It was delicious. A whole tomato and a whole green pepper stuffed with rice. Served with roasted
Potatoes. It was excellent. We also had some pitta bread which is served warmed with some herbs. The food was excellent and the waiter was friendly and helpful. The view of the sea was an added bonus.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Really good Greek food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stumbled across this place when we weren't sure what to have whilst in Brighton.

My wife noticed this place and she has always loved gyros so there was no more discussions!

It's a great little place that appears to be family run. It has simple decor and menu but this shouldn't take anything away from the great view and the excellent food.

The food is well cooked and tasty, and that's really all you need for a good meal!

Well worth a visit if you are passing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach View also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing