We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Beautiful”
Review of A Room With A View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Room With A View
Ranked #6 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly Beautiful”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Absolutely stunning views (lives up to it's name) and the service was exceptional at ALL times. Great location right on the sea front. As room seafront facing the room was completely quiet when we closed the windows so perfect if you want to relax in peace. Would recommend to ANYONE.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    72
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
38
441
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a couple of days
Room 3 was a good size with a lovely view of the pier an wheel only problem was the street noise ear plugs are provided but of little use
Nice idea to have robes an slippers in the room
Tea an coffee with biscuits fridge with soft drinks an alcohol in the room was much appreciated
Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of hot an cold food
Staff very friendly an attentive
Would definitely stay here again an try another room higher up to see if less noise from the street

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1133557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

It is one of the best bed & breakfast that I have ever been. It is clean, modern, with a espresso machine inside each room, the staff are super friendly, a delicious breakfast, with a great location and an amazing view of the sea, the Brighton eye and the pier.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We would highly recommend his hotel having stayed here for a weekend in August. It is in a prime location, the staff were very welcoming and attentive. The decor is lovely, the whole place is spotlessly clean and the bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The breakfast was excellent. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and well worth the money.
If we had to make one tiny negative it is that there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but only the first drink is free. I expect to pay for alcoholic and soft drinks, but not really for tea, coffee and water. Only a minor detail and it didn't spoil a lovely stay. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Not quite a hotel, not a bed and breakfast, something in between, close to the beach and the attractions, beautiful rooms, gorgeous views, sometimes noisy at night but bearable, earplugs are provided, excellent staff, personal touches, very clean, very contemporary yet modern.
The homepage is very unique, reserving a room a delight.
Breakfast is just perfect, good choices and quality. The coffee machine is great.

We rented bikes at The Amsterdammer and biked to Newhaven and walked along the beach to the right and the left. There a lots if things to do and places to see in and around Brighton and A room with a view is perfectly located.

We will definitely book 'a room with a view' again when in Brighton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leolimoncello2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I do love a room with a view so when looking for a hotel in brigton and this hotel came up I just had to stay there and I definately got my view, stayed oct 2013 with my partner for my birtday we had a double room with a balcony,it was beautiful great bath and shower room,loved sitting watching the sea and the hustle and bustle of Brighton ,this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank india w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Was lucky enough to book this property on a recent trip to Brighton. Room was a bit on the small side but the views, comfortable bed and redone bathroom made up for it.
Amazing view from the room, ask for a view of the wheel + pier! Small fridge in the room and a store just up the street.
Breakfast was included and excellent with unlimited espresso machine to make anything you would like along with a full English and other options for food.
Location was outstanding, able to walk everywhere. Bus to Heathrow is easy walking distance as well.
Service was top notch as well with the price being in line or less expensive than the other options I researched in the area.
When I return to Brighton, I look forward to staying at A Room With A View.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pier + wheel. Amazing sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
801 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room With A View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room With A View

Property: A Room With A View
Address: 41 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Room With A View 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a selection of boutique sea view rooms from a rooftop balcony room to deluxe rooms with roll top baths and monsoon showers. All direct bookings recieve free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Room With A View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing