We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Druid's Head

Druid's Head
Ranked #233 of 1,140 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Ipswich Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Finding ourselves in Brighton on the day of the London to Brighton cycle race we found many of the places to eat cluttered up with bikes and found it hard to find somewhere quiet to eat lunch. We found the Druid's head and decided to go in for a quiet drink my husband said the local beer he had was excellent. Sitting down in the calm of the inside we noticed they did food and he decided to have the gourmet burger which he thought was the best one he had ever had. I had the roast dinner, roast pork and loads of vegetables which I really enjoyed. One small thing I would have liked some cracking with my roast pork. This was a very welcoming place to eat with good staff and excellent food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ardentspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    80
    26
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burger I have ever had!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Best burger in Brighton! after an awful experience at a 'restaurant' the previous night we decided to stick with good old pub grub. We noticed the gourmet burger sign at the Druids and took a seat. Best burger in town, good selection of beers/cider and the staff were wonderful, very attentive, food served quickly and great value. Next time we visit Brighton we will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Druid :-)”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

A good place to spent a couple of hours in "druid" mode, lovely staff and very good meals, had an amazing pale beer and fabulous onion rings. Located in one of the most beautiful spots of Brighton!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daltaniux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner with the wife, great food, lovely steak. Great staff. Would go here again. Price does not break the bank.

Helpful?
Thank rich p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Whent there on sunday had fish and chips, was good food at a good price. Will go there again :) Staff was lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Druid's Head also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Druid's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing