We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For food lovers.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pop Pie - CLOSED

Pop Pie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Pop Pie is the first and only traditional Greek pie - pastry shop in the U.K. launched in Brighton on October 2012. We offer fresh Greek traditional pies & pastries which are made with Greek ingredients like authentic feta cheese and fresh spinach. Unique pastries like ham, bacon and cheese brioche or cheese burger calzone are one of our finest different tastes. We are open every day from early morning up to late afternoon offering you a delicious breakfast or a tasteful lunch along with your favourite coffees, teas or beverages. You drop by, we Pop Pie!
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For food lovers.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

It s morning and you are hungry.You had a breakfast but you need something more.You Drop by and simply they PopPie.Hot mpougatsa with vanilla cream and the best coffe in town served by the smilest men ever.
Or onother senario:
It s noon and you are very hungry.You simply Drop by and they PopPie.You walk in and you don t know what to eat.Everything looks delicious.You served from very kind men with excellent sense of humor and enjoy your meal.Coffes are the best in town.
Simply the best.Every bite is a memory of Greece.Every bite travels you to the roads of Greece (especially to Thessloniki) and each coffee reminds you blue sky, sun and smell of greek sea.
Well done boys.Keep on going for the lovers of food!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Xaris_Kap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Original taste from the first bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We served the bougatsa with creme and the spinach pie! I wish we had bought more pieces of them!
Very reasonable prices and very friendly staff!
Bravo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LucydiMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent food. should try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

best pastries in UK, fair prices, friendly staff, spectacular coffees. must pay a visit. try sausage rolls, really incredible. frappe coffee is another tasty option.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Armandos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fells like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

That spinach & feta cheese is probably one of the best I've ever gad! The staff is very friendly and their coffee is just perfect(you should try "freddo espresso")! Great prices and really cool enviroment! One of my favourites!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have walked passed here numerous times and not been in until I read the reviews on here.

When I did go in I was served by a friendly welcoming man and ordered the vanilla pie. He even checked that I wanted cinnamon and icing on it, which I appreciated. The pie was warm, gooey, sweet and delicious.
Well worth a visit as the atmosphere was also great and even though you are not far from the town you feel relaxed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brighton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop Pie also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing