We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect Home Comforts in a great location"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
96 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DSJA16
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Perfect Home Comforts in a great location"”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in an excellent location with only a couple minutes walk to the beach. All other main attractions, shops & restaurants all within a walking distance. We was met by Dale who was very friendly, helpful & provided us with parking permits at £5.50 a day which is a bargain for parking in Brighton! Also said if there was any problems to call him. The owner Carl also texted later in the day to see that we'd settled in ok as did Dale. As I was having problems with the TV's Carl popped round that evening to help & solved it. TV's were fine, just me not very technical! The apartment is perfect, quiet, well decorated & clean with all your home comforts such as Sky, free Wifi, Blue Ray & docking systems. The bed is very comfy & with the 50" plasma screen on the wall in the bedroom you don't want to get up! The kitchen is well equipped too with everything you need. I would highly recommend this apartment as it's perfect in every aspect & I will definitely book again for my next visit to Brighton. Thank you to Carl & Dale.

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - comfortable and homely”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the flat for a weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Carl was a great host meeting us at the flat (in the rain!) to ensure that we got in OK and knew where everything was / how everything was, as well as sorting our parking permits out. Any issues and we knew he was on hand, but the flat was great so there were definitely no problems. Would highly recommend. Great location, well furnished and very homely. Thanks Carl!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltash
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaleySmit...
1 review
“Perfect Luxery Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Totally amazed and was not expecting how nice this place actually was.

Kitchen had everything needed to cook. Fridge and freezer! Microwave when I couldn't be bothered and a toaster for the morning. Oh and a washing machine! Everything was cleaned so I packed up with nothing to do at home.

The little garden was perfect in the morning sitting out with a coffee!

The bedroom was dead quiet, I didn't really want to leave the comfy bed with the massive TV infront of me but when I did leave I would head straight to the shower which is a huge walk in luxury!

Huge luxury sofas in the lounge, another TV, surround sound perfect for docking my iphone to play some tunes.

You get the feeling of peace here. As soon as you've had a busy day out in Brighton, you walk down the steps, close the door and your in your own little hideaway! I'm staying again next year and highly recommend everyone staying here, not just because its a lovely place but its near everything within walking distance too! Plus the beach and pier are on the doorstep for a lovely evening stroll.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed and easy access to amenities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration, proximity of supermarkets, restaurants and beach.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.