We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable burger, the best I have ever had”
Review of Burger Brothers

Burger Brothers
Ranked #5 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout
Description: Burger Brothers is a "must try" experience for all lovers of honest, tasty cuisine. With a menu packed full of indulgent flavours and winning combinations, the Burger Brothers are really making their mark on Brighton's vibrant and bustling North Laine food district.Delivered in a fresh and welcoming environment, all Brothers' beef/veggie patties and chicken fillets are prepared on the premises from fresh, premium, locally-sourced produce and cooked to order.Established by two dynamic characters with avid passion for quality food. You can find us on Facebook/Burgerbrothersbrighton
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Unbelievable burger, the best I have ever had”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When you order here, they will tell you "it will be about 10 minutes mate." The reason is that everything is done fresh. The result...perfection. It made me realise that it takes times to craft something wonderful and Burger Bothers is well worth the wait.
Get down there and check them out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceEke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    137
    39
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Delicious. That's all that needs to be said. Soft, juicy, lots of flavour, great relishes. Mouth-watering. For a great burger, it's got to be Burger Brothers. Don't go expecting anything fancy decor wise though , looks like a fast-food joint.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeycampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Ok the shop is small, but does not ruin anything for me, service and attention to detail was excellent. The selection was great too. This was our 1st time visit and wont be our last.
Recommended to all our friends. Classic beef was melt in the mouth.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good - but not the best”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I eat a lot of burgers. In fact I go out of my way to eat burgers wherever I am in the world so I've become pretty good at telling the good from the bad.

Burger Brothers is good, but I don't think it's the best. I think both Troll's Pantry and the New Club top this venue, and the fact Burger Brothers doesn't really have seating and don't serve chips is annoying but I won't let it affect my oppinion of the place - although I love chips!

I found the patty good, but a little dry. I detected hints of herbs and other seasoning which I also felt wasn't needed as it detracted from the actual beef. The bun was excellent though, and it was a good size. There's a good range of different toppings - but they come off a little experimental to me and I think they need to offer just some that people can identify with a little better. Their basic burger doesn't even have cheese - you need to order something a little pricer to get the addition of cheese, but then it also comes with a load of other bits too.

Try it if you're around, but don't go out of your way.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best burger in brighton - ever?”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Small but perfectly formed. A bit cosy when four of us tried to eat inside but food was excellent and staff great fun. Best burger in Brighton - or ever?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank graffhamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Brothers also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Burger Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing