We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem of Brighton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TUNTUN's Cafe

TUNTUN's Cafe
Ranked #255 of 1,112 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are serving our customers very authentic, traditional Bangladeshi breakfast and lunch at a very reasonable price. Most of our dishes are vegetarian and gluten-free. We also cater for any birthday, wedding or family/social events in Brighton and Hove. We run cookery classes as well for our customers on Wednesdays, Saturdays and Sundays every week. For more information, please contact us.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem of Brighton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Since my first visit to Tun Tuns, I've become a regular. I got the wonderful fish curry the first time I visited and was delighted by the food and service. I often go in and collect a variety of snacks to have for lunch at work and am always really happy with the food which is authentic, flavourful and fresh. Very well priced for such great food, I am always telling people about this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magic on Lewes Road!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Such a friendly place with delicious home cooked, fresh tasting food from Bangladesh. So refreshing to find an "untrendy " place in trendy ole Brighton. I pop in here often as I live nearby.
They will cater specially for parties and will provide a special menu. The food can be eaten in or taken home. I have just ordered a batch of various samosas for a family party.
Well worth exploring.
Must say that when they play Asian music it improves the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Daisysmum1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to Tuntun a few times now and the food is delicious. The service is great too. It's a great place to go when you want a quick Indian meal/snack. Great for lunch time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fazlul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic lovely food and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went to Tun Tuns at the start of the new year. It was the first time we had tried Bangladeshi food and it was great, we sampled some of the veggie starters and mains and finished everything!! The family that run it are lovely and very welcoming, the atmosphere is homely and it is clear that are very hard-working. Would definitely recommend for something different and delicious! :) My only regret was forgetting to try their authentic chai tea!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OccyMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastically delicious and authenthic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I used to live in Bangladesh so I know authentic bangladeshi food and this is it. So unbelievably delicious. The family that run it are wonderful and are extremely flexible if you want to make a group booking. She made me a very student-budget friendly menu for my birthday with exactly what I asked for and let us take the huge amount of leftovers! Could not recommend enough. Go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jessikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TUNTUN's Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to TUNTUN's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing