We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great paths for all abilities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stanmer Park

Stanmer Park
Ranked #20 of 161 things to do in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great paths for all abilities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place to go for walks. The paths are all pretty good, suitable for all, I often see pushchairs and wheelchairs. There are circular walks I have done there's one that's about 5 miles which is fairly easy going. The cafe in the village does a nice veggie breakfast! It's also dog friendly. Both the cafe and the park can get busy especially when the weather is good. There's also a good pub that is dog friendly. It's a pleasant change to be able to have my Beagle with me in dog friendly places. I think the woods are great for children and the large grassy areas are good for picnics. All in well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mollydogthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    56
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place for a walk particularly with a dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

There are such a variety of walks, that one can never be forced to do the same too often. With changes in the seasons, the light of the day and the weather always a route to take and enjoy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank annettebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One I the best places around Brighton ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favourite places in Brighton. It's great during the summer .lots of green area you can sit and read a book, or walking around.
There are enough parking spaces too.

Helpful?
Thank SriLankanInUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
330 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Lots of open space to let off stream but could (should) be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I went there with 3 children on a sunny day at the end of the summer holidays and the Park was surprisingly quiet.

There are hectares of open space and woods to run and cycle around. The café is average. The restaurant in Stanmer House looks swanky.

I know there are unofficial cycle tracks in the woods and I've heard that there's an official one as well, but it's impossible to find out info about it on the Council website or the National Park website.

For a supposed gateway to the National Park, it's underwhelming. I think there are moves afoot to improve this but updating a website shouldn't be too hard should it?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonShredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Public place to get wood?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

That's sad people cutting wood for any reason, may be for fire, but doesn't look good. Funny no one saying anything but looking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SriLankanInUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanmer Park also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Stanmer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing