We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Brighton!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin
Clock Tower House built by a sea captain in 1800 in the centre of town minutes from the sea and shop The boudoir, en-suite king double or twin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The beach room. King double with en-suite or twin
Clock Tower House built by a sea captain in 1800 in the centre of town minutes from the sea and shop
The boudoir, en-suite king double or twin
The boudoir
The boudoir en-suite shower
Beach room en-suite shower room
Beach room en-suite shower
Bedroom 3, the shabby chich king double with en-suite. Also can be twin as seen.
Single bed in the ante-room off bedroom 3 with its own balcony
Shabby chic day bed
En-suite shower at the top
Double z bed in the loft room
The lounge with plenty of soft seating, a huge flat screen TV, DVD, I-POD dock and free WIFI
Dining table seats 6 to 8
The kitchen fully equipped for 12
Another private balcony off the kitchen
Views to the sea from the top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dan A
Liss, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Brighton!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Everything about Clock Tower House is great, From its perfect location in the heart of Brighton, A mere 2 mins walk and your in the town centre with every shop you could possibly need, including the fabulous Brighton Lanes.
A very convenient multi story car park situated just over the road, so parking is not even an problem with luggage.
The rooms were spotless, with a very luxurious decor. It was like stepping into a show home for the weekend!
A real treat!
I wouldn't hesitate to book again, Already planning my next Brighton adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its Location and decoration.
Liked least: I had to leave and go back home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGibson...
Greatham
1 review
“Beautiful house, perfect location!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just returned home from a fantastic break in Brighton. The Clock Tower House is just fabulous! The interior is luxurious, a lot of thought and attention to detail has gone into each room, they all have a theme,which is a nice, quirky touch!

We stayed in the Zen room on the top floor with our 1 year old baby girl, the room was lovely and spacious, you need that with a little one and all that comes with them!! And you can even see the Sea from this room! The bed was large and VERY comfy!

There were a few of us staying for the weekend, however noise was not an issue as it has clearly been soundproofed very well, our baby was not disturbed by people in the lounge chatting and listening to music till late.

The location was perfect, just a stones throw away from the Laines!

As for the owners, we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome!!

Thank you so much, we will be returning!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINDEN G
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Stunning Property in *Fantastic* Location for Enjoying Brighton!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a fantastic time in this truly delightful & immaculately decorated property!
With challenges on the family front, this provided such a perfect haven for us. It's a really lovely house, superbly restored (we're property developers so are interested in this sort of thing ;-) ) and a fab choice for central Brighton. We availed ourselves of all Brighton had to offer & are now tempted to move there in the next couple of years! It;s such a nice place.... People are so, so friendly.
2 supermarkets are nearby.
The famous Lanes are a stroll away.
Pubs & restaurants are a few minutes walk too, as are the shops & the cinema, so it really ticked all of the boxes. Even the train station is only a stroll away!
Our top recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated & fantastic location!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Mendoza, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our own Boutique Hotel!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 8 of us stayed in January and absolutely loved the house, it was so central and so beautifully furnished. We found a parking space 2 minutes’ walk away using parkatmyhouse.com, where you can book a parking space really easily for £11 a day so we didn’t find parking a problem at all.

We all had our own bathrooms which was a real treat and made getting ready so easy. There is an extending dining table which was plenty big enough for us and could have seated a few more. Reading the previous review I’m guessing this is new….

I’d definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to be near all the action as nothing was more than 10 minutes’ walk away. The beds are very comfortable and each room has its own style and appeal which made us feel as though we were in our own boutique hotel! The house had everything we needed for a wonderful city break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact everything was so clean, convenient and nicely put together
Liked least: maybe all the stairs when we came in late!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonMusk...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Base for the South of England”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed 10 days including over new year in December 2013. The house is very large and easily accomodated our family and friends. The House is in the best location possible for Brighton with walking distance to the city centre, seafront, the station (for access to london within just over an hour direct) and boutique shopping in the Lanes is just 2 minutes away. The owners were really friendly and accomodating even though we were a last minute booking we were made to feel at home right away.

Many thanks and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the en-suite bathrooms and the decor
Liked least: We wouldn't park outside but there was a car park down the road.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiffany N
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant place to stay with friends in central Brighton”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed midweek at the Clock Tower House for dinner and celebrations for a friends wedding and absolutely loved it. It is very centrally located and is in walking distance for the beach, bars, restaurants, shops and the pier. I believe it has recently been refurbished and all the rooms were spotlessly clean, well furnished and really beautifully decorated. We easily slept 10 and the lounge and kitchen were well equipped for us to hang out and get ready in the evenings. The owners have thought of everything from mood lighting to sound systems and catering. My husband and I stayed in the Boudoir which felt like a boutique hotel room with Egyptian cotton sheets and sparkly curtains! All of the other rooms were lovely too and our friends loved having their own blacony. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an easy, luxury (but not too expensive) stay in Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and attention to detail.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments - It really means a lot to us. I look forward to meeting you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$323
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing