We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal house to host a large group holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
The front door leads into... An elegant high ceilinged hallway with the kitchen/diner on the right & the living room on the l
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Our beautiful family house is a large corner house, near bus stops, with vouchered street parking
The front door leads into...
An elegant high ceilinged hallway with the kitchen/diner on the right & the living room on the l
Our sunny kitchen is large and has everything you need!
There is a double butler sink and a six ringed gas cooker with two ovens.
The table seats 6/8 comfortably but we have another table upstairs which can be added to seat 12.
The kitchen/diner is open plan and is the heart of our home!
Across the hallway the living room has lots of comfy seating.
In the winter the fireplace adds a cosy feel & there's a flat screen HD TV with internet an
Bunting adds a festive feel.
The light coloured sofa pulls out to make a comfortable double bed,
Along the hallway at the back of the house is this pretty single bedroom come quiet garden room.
On the first floor is a newly fitted bath/shower room & a loo with another loo directly next to
The bath is luxurious and deep... perfect for unwinding in!
At the back of the house on the first floor is a spacious single room.
There are lots of guitars & skateboards. In the corner, we've added a comfy single futon be
Next door this colourful double room also has a double sofa bed in the bay, so this room sleeps 4!
The master bedroom is south facing and very airy. There is a single mattress under the bed.
Just off the master bedroom is an ensuite with shower and sink.
The ensuite has a large & powerful corner shower...
This attic room is small but spacious. The child's bed comfortably sleeps an adult plus a futon
Next door at the front of the house is a huge double attic room with a balcony & distant sea vie
This pic of the deck was taken a couple of years ago & shows its size - great for a BBQs or drin
The pretty back garden is secluded and peaceful. Welcome to our home! x
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fifi k
London
2 reviews
“An amazing house to stay at- it made our trip perfect!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Claudia was an incredible host, she answered all my questions really quickly and went out of her way to help make my stay in Brighton perfect, even helping me source a life drawing teacher and model!
The house itself was gorgeous, all my friends asked if i had spent hours decorating and i had to admit that this was just how the house came- the added detail in the decorations and appearance really added to the charm of it and we did not want to leave at the end of our stay! It was also very comfortable for us all and had all the luxuries you need to make your stay great! It was also in a great location and we had a lovely walk into town. There were some good useful shops very nearby too and parking on the road near the house was no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How Gorgeous the house was decorated!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhiliLim
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent House. Completely faultless.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

14 of us stayed for two nights over the May bank holiday weekend and were overwhelmed by this unique, homely, beautiful, loved and lived in house.
Everyone wanted to move in!
Each room is exquisite in it's eclectic decor, so if you're a bunch who appreciate such details, book this house.
Large kitchen accommodates to the max, comfortable lounge, fabulous decking in garden (it doesn't matter at all that garden is not that big)
Two shower rooms and 14 girls could sound nightmarish, but it really wasn't an issue. There is an additional toilet which makes all the difference.
I can't stress enough how good this house is. And talk about value for money. Everyone in the party was thrilled with this choice of accommodation.
Thank you very much for having us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent excellent excellent!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I recently booked Claudia's Guest House for a large group of ladies for my sisters hen party.... and all I can say is.... AMAZING!! It definitely did not disappoint!

Claudia was there to meet me when I arrived and showed me around her (exquisite) home. She even left little treats in the fridge for us, crumpets for the next morning and mugs for everyone to keep! SO sweet! The house easily accommodated 15 of us with room for another if needed. Even the feel of the house is amazing! There's pretty bunting and fairy lights everywhere and the bright colours and artwork throughout add to the 'jolly party' feel of it. There's more than enough plates, glasses etc for large parties and I can not tell you how 'at home' we all felt. There's wi-fi throughout the whole house and extra bedding and towels if needed. It was clean and neat and so so welcoming. Everything is accommodated for in this house. I can not think of one single bad thing to say about it!

Location wise it's brilliant. If you're wanting to visit Brighton it only took about 10 minutes in a taxi to get to Brighton Pier, and on the same road as the house are a few little shops, cafe's and a nearby park.

Right from the moment I started emailing Claudia I had a good feeling. She was very thorough and clear in her emails, and very prompt at replying to any questions I had. I can not recommend this property enough!! It's such a beautiful home and to be honest I'm very jealous that it's not mine. I will definitely be returning sometime to visit, hopefully very soon!

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us Claudia!! It was so nice to have somewhere so beautiful and pleasant to stay, we LOVED it!!!.... xxxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isy L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful quirky house - felt very at home”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed in the house with a large group for my husband's 30th birthday and Claudia was incredibly helpful in the lead up to our visit.
Not only was the house completely charming but the quirky style really added something to our stay.
It was perfectly set up for us to have a big group dinner and the cooking facilities were excellent.
Before booking the house I did search around and found this house was the most reasonably priced as well as being far more comfortable than normal holiday lettings.
We liked the house (and Brighton) so much, we are looking to move to the city in the very near future.
Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una5
1 review
“Perfect for our girlie getaway and would suit families perfectly too.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What a beautiful house! Full of character, very clean and super welcoming, Claudia was very accommodating and I wouldn't hesitate recommending this as a place to stay. A little out of Brighton it was great that there was free parking as it is cheaper parking for free and getting taxis into town. The house instructions are clear and reasonable and the house itself is a talking point. Quirky and spacious our whole group loved it. Thank you Claudia for being so welcoming and for making our stay in Brighton memorable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaybeAdam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house in Brighton!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I booked this beautiful house for myself, my partner and his large group of friends to celebrate his 30th birthday. We had a wonderful stay. The house is huge, very easy to accommodate a large group, and it's beautifully decorated, with everything you could possible need. We even had the sunshine streaming through the windows every morning! Great location for access to the city, but also slightly removed so it's very peaceful. I wish we could go back in Summer to make use of the deck at the back of the house....

Claudia was extremely friendly and very helpful with any extra requirements I had during our stay. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and cleanliness!
Liked least: Having to work during my stay...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$429
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing