We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - few issues but expected as its just opened”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - few issues but expected as its just opened”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Lovely hotel - close to train station and sea front. Receiption and rooms look really nice for a budget brand hotel. There were a few issues with no hot water in our room etc but the staff were very efficient, friendly and polite and dealt with the situation very quickly. Once a new hotel opens, there may be teething issues but this is to be expected.

I have never stayed at an IBIS hotel but very impressed and will be looking to stay here again soon. Thanks guys and well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is alway great to read that the staff made all the difference to some teething issues experienced during your stay and that you will be returning to us soon again. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back and will do our utmost to iron out all of the little snags on your return. Kindest regards, Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    594
    175
    59
    41
See reviews for
276
525
109
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel, ten minutes to seafront.

Air conditioned rooms and quite spacious but beware, every time your neighbour flushes the toilet or showers you can here it, also the parking situation is crap, none attached to the hotel so you have to get directions to a secure payable car park about ten minutes walk away, and always seems full. Plus you can get a discount hotel ticket, but only if the staff have bothered to sort them out by the time you arrive , sadly the staff weren't that organised and then looked at me blankly when I asked.

This hotel is new so obviously in good condition but sadly the staff were not prepared and this lack of organisation spoilt our stay, I would not stay here again. Brighton is a nice place though

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us via Tripadvisor. Although there are some good positives like you rating us with 4 stars for rooms, cleanliness and location, I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the parking. Space is very limited in Brighton and as such, we cannot guarantee you will find parking at a prefered car park around the corner from the hotel. While the car park does advertise a hotel rate, there is no special ticket for this, it is merely their £10 rate which is available to anyone who arrives after 4pm and departs before 11am. I am sorry if this signage has lead to some confusion and I will forward your comments on to Brighton council to avoid any further such instance. Thank you once again for your very valuable feedback. Kindest regards, Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We enjoyed our short stay in Brighton at the newly opened Ibis. The room was spacious (family room) and mostly clean (apart from some building dust residue under the beds). Nice comfy beds and the air conditioning was a very welcome function during a very hot week. Breakfasts were nice and varied and worth the £7.95 extra.

The hotel was was quite quiet, but with many 'budget' hotels, I imagine if you have neighbours coming in at all hours banging doors, things may get a bit noisy. The windows however, largely block out any noise from the busy street.

Room Tip: Go for a family room if you are a couple with a young child. The hotel provide cots/cribs, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParsleyTheLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review online. I was very pleased to receive your 5 star rating and to read your feedback regarding our very comfy beds, the AC and the breakfast. I have also noted your feedback regarding the dust and will relay this to housekeeping to ensure we do not falter below the standards we have come to pride ourselves on in Ibis. Thank you once again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a new hotel pretty close to central brighton. As such everything is new and clean and tidy. The website tells you that the hotel has parking, public and payable. I expected that the parking should be close to or adjoining the hotel - it isn't. There is no parking, you need to go to the NCP who will charge you 25GBP per night. Add that to your total cost of stay, and it might then be cheaper or better value to stay in the premier inn or mercure. Staff very friendly and helpful. Advised me of cheapest car park, after a 15 min drive round the 1 way system, I found it closed. Went to the NCP. Frustrating as I paid the extra for a hotel with parking and it turns out there is none! 65 for the room plus the parking which you don't discover until the day. Won't be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smcr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Although I was very pleased to read that my staff were friendly and helpful and you gave the hotel 5 stars for cleanliness and rooms, I was disappointed that you only rated your overall stay with 1 star. We do advertise that there is a public paying car park, which my staff are trained to offer directions to and advise on pricing. Due to the very limited parking available in Brighton, we cannot guarantee spaces and I am sorry that this will make the difference between you staying with us or a competitor. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing