We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Ibis”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nice Hotel. Smart and seems a Hotel for a new era!
Spacious Room,KingSize bed, very comfortable ,Great Staff make the Ibis the best choice for anyone that is going to stay in Brighton.

A big thank you to all the members of the Reception Bar/restaurant that make our stay a worry free!

If I will be in Brighton again, I will stay at the Ibis!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxoutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feed back to us via Tripadvisor. Although I was happy to receive the 4 star rating, I was disappointed to see that we only scored 3 stars for cleanliness. If you would be so kind as to email me on h6444-gm@accor.com to advise of the room your stayed in would be appreciated. We have come to pride ourselves on very high standards of cleanliness and I am sorry that we did not deliver that on this occasion. I will also be sharing your gratitude with the team to continue to motivate them to deliver a great service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    595
    175
    59
    41
See reviews for
276
525
109
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

very clean modern spacious roooms,although breakfast was an extra £7.95 extra it was fresh,tasty and eat/drink as much as you want buffet breakfast, i think i drank £8 in cappacinos !!!
Central location 100m from train station.
great base for that mad weekend or shopping trip.
ENJOY!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have to admit it made me smile to read your feedback and I was genuinely pleased that you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast and the found the hotel clean and spacious. I sincerely hope that you were not buzzing too much from all that caffeine? We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing few days stay here with my boyfriend so close to the station which was great cause when we arrived I was freezing...lol
Staff was good friendly polite bar great
Room was nice big I like the pod shower room everything was great for a little getaway only down fall is they didn't change bedding in room while we was there but apart from that I can't complain

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback to us via Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, but disappointed we missed out on that 5 stars for not changing the linen. I will be sharing your comments with the housekeeping team to ensure we always deliver a consistent service to you our guest. We look forward to welcoming you and you boyfriend back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Well, stayed here for a couple of nights during a work trip, and this is simply a fab place to stay. Convenient (close to the station), new, clean and comfortable. And a reasonable rate too (booked online - 51 quid a night). Decor is standard faux-Scandinavian (as with most Ibis hotels) but this was quite tasteful. Staff were friendly, and from my room on the 10th floor some great views over the city (there's even a partial sea view).

Recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a busy road, so go high for absolute peace (and good views).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. I was very happy to read that you found the staff friendly, the room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the view from the 10th floor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing