We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I found this hotel really good value for money. Location is excellent (right near the station and Laines) and because it's so new it has a good feel about it. The rooms are on the small side but perfect for 1 and fine for 2. The bathroom is very small (like a wet-room pod) but very clean - the shower could have had more power though - pressure was very low.
The best things is the beds - so comfy! The breakfast was ok but overpriced at nearly £9 - go to one of the nearby cafes instead!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here because it is near my daughter . The hotel was nice and the room appeared clean but after my husband walked around the room unpacking we noticed his socks were covered in dust and long black hairs! The floors are dark brown so u wouldn't be aware they were dirty.
I had an email from ibis regards my stay and I pointed this out . We also mentioned it to the check out staff but had no response. When we looks closely at the floor there were stains all round the bed so obviously not been cleaned at all.
It does put me off which is a pith because it is so convenient

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
London, United Kingdom
51
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights the staff internally were excellent even the manager !. the only drawback was the night doorman a smile or a good evening would have been nice we are in our 70's so what sort of trouble we going to cause I don't know. I would still use one off these hotels again without fail.

Room Tip: try not to get floor 2 a bit noisy from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and rating us with 5 stars. I appreciated your comments regarding the staff and will most certainly be speaking with the security company to ensure that they reflect the welcoming friendly atmosphere my team and I wish to create. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 43 in Brighton
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £51 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing