We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here overnight and will definitely return. The hotel was very clean and the room spacious with a great little shower room and a super comfy bed. The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere casual but professional. Great location and great price.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and you were able to relax in a casual yet professional atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel for the £62 we paid for the Friday before Christmas. All our needs were met. The heating got sorted with one quick phone all to Reception. Space is well used in this compact but economical room.

Room Tip: We had 510 and we could see sea and Brighton Wheel. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandyF361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I was happy to see that despite a small issue being resolved very quickly, you still rated us with 5 stars based on the quality of the hotel and the value for price paid. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Having returned to this hotel a few months after it first opened with a few teething problems, I am delighted to note that the service was spot on this time. The hotel was very clean, and bed very comfy, as usual.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Squiggs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you are return guest especially after the teething problems experienced during the first months of opening. It is alway a pleasure to welcome back return guests, made all the more special by such positive feedback and 5 star ratings all-round. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife,some friend and I had to visit Brighton at short notice and booked our stay at the Ibis at
short notice via the internet. We arrived to a very pleasant reception by the desk staff .

The Hotel is a new build and very modern in style and very pleasant in all aspects. The bedrooms
very clean, with comfortable beds, TV, hairdryer and kettle and a pod style bathroom with a great shower. Breakfast is self service eat as much as you want with a good selection. Although cooked food is in hot containers some of the food was only just warm.
The only other crib was that the air con was not working on our floor, a move was offered but we declined, and an extra duvet was offered, we accepted a free round of drinks offered.
A special mention for Leo and Jennifer but all the staff were helpful.
If we visit Brighton in the future I would stay at the Ibis again. The Hotel is close to the station and all the central attractions, Brighton is not car friendly which is a pity but a discount ticket is obtainable from reception, and the car park is near by.

Room Tip: 5th floor or above, two lifts are available. Some of the 2nd floor rooms are under the public areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodgeyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read that the staff were able to make the difference on your unexpected journey to Brighton and will be sharing your gratitude with Leo and Jennifer. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed in the Ibis in Brighton recently and I have to say it was a nice experience! Very helpfull when we arrived and check in was fast.
The rooms are very comfortable with a pod like bathroom which was novel! The bar and food is also well organised and not to pricey like hotels can be.
All in all I will return to this smart hotel when I vist Brighton again.

Room Tip: Not very close to the sea front but good enough for the laines. Very close to the train station if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheernessgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our food and beverage offer to be well priced. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gothiccas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
864 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £45 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing