We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bob and sues review brigh 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    597
    176
    59
    41
See reviews for
278
528
109
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We booked this hotel through Booking.com and got a great rate, considering it was a Saturday night in Brighton. The hotel is almost next door to the rail station, so perfect if you are getting the train. It has a nice welcoming lobby a bar and coffee area, with a very different kind of menu I thought. We didn't try it but it looked nice. Our room was very small, with a bathroom that was more of a “pod” than bathroom, with a shower, toilet and sink. Having said this, it was quite a neat way to get a reasonable bathroom into a very small hotel room. The room is small, but has enough space to get ready and has tea/coffee facilities and a decent size bed – which was very comfy! The window is very small, but as we only slept there and used it as a base none of this was an issue.

We never had breakfast but went to a café called Café Coho (a few doors back towards the station on the same side of the road) and would recommend the breakfast in there!

The staff were very friendly and helpful, with a speedy and efficient check-in and check-out. All in all, for the price the hotel worked perfectly for us. Location is superb and a comfy room which is what you need in Brighton!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and rating us with 5 stars. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff, friendly, helpful and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully you will get to try our menu or our great all you can eat buffet breakfast. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for a family members wedding. When we arrived there was a mix up with the rooms and the staff took over an hour to fix the issue. They had got 2 people called Dave mixed up. Unfortunately, thing's didn't improve. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the 'bathroom' was like a portaloo fixed into the corner of the bedroom. No hand towel was provided (probably a simple error) and a funny smell was coming from the toilet too - not me, honest! After going out for a meal on the Friday night, we headed back to the hotel and asked for a drink, so we could chat to the new people we'd met. Despite them advertising a 24 hour bar we were refused service. In my opinion, this place isn't managed well at all and although comparable to other hotels in Brighton, it isn't good value for what you actually get. I will add that the breakfast was good and worth the extra you have to pay for it. A bad overall experience though, in an otherwise brilliant Brighton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DPainter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I was very disappointed to read that we were not able to deliver on our usual good standards of service and for this I am truly sorry. Thank you once again for your very valuable feedback. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My fiance and I spent a weekend celebrating in Brighton. We left the train station and barely had to look for the hotel as it was about 100 yards away from the station, which was ideal as we didn't have to trek our bags very far. The hotel was clean and inviting. The staff were very nice, although we didn't really have too much interaction with them over the weekend. The checking in process was simple and quick. The standard of the room was really nice and clean. No complaints regarding the cleanliness, size of the bed or bathroom. Our only issue would be that there was not an iron in our room, however we chose not to chase this up with the hotel. We felt that the price justified our stay regarding the appearance and location of the hotel. We chose to eat breakfast in the town and felt that the breakfast prices given by Ibis were of a similar price, thus not extortionate should people eat there. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Cull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had another great stay in Brighton thanks to the Ibis. There are other hotels which may be more luxurious and closer to the sea but this hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are fantastic!
On checking in I asked for a room on one of the higher floors and got one on the top floor. The room was a decent size and had a very large, separate bathroom which I was surprised at. Some of the other rooms have "pod style" bathrooms so we were pleased with that.
The bed was large and comfortable with extra pillows if needed.
The only annoying thing was the clock underneath the tv which lit the room up at night. It was easily fixed by placing the food menu in front of it though.
All members of staff that we came into contact with were really friendly, polite and helpful. The guy who checked us in was fantastic.
Breakfast was delicious with a great choice from hot buffet to cereal to pastries to continental. The guy from the kitchen was really friendly too. He chatted to everyone at breakfast making sure everyone was happy and enjoying their stay.
We will definitely be staying here again the next time we are in Brighton!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor for a quieter stay. Room 1007 has a really big bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean modern room, helpful friendly staff and nice breakfast! Parking is reasonable too, hotel have a discount with NCP brining the charge for 24hrs down from £25 to £13. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing