We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, great modern clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for a Friday night for some friends anniversary party. Excellent location. Good value for a very good room well designed with an extremely comfortable bed. Amazingly quiet. Check-in friendly, and helpful. 50% NCP parking discount. Extra pillows and towels easily provided. Tasty Breakfast Buffett, but seating limited as people tend to linger over their breakfast on a Saturday. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Father Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and appreciated that guests enjoy our all you can eat breakfast offer especially on the weekends. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Accor UK used to get their wifi from Orange France. This meant BBC Iplayer wouldn't let you watch - but at least there was an ok signal.

Now they're with Swisscom - which is Helvetican for over-complicated, over-priced, and underpowered. The free service crawls along at 160 kbps, which I find pretty useless. But wait - for just £3 a day, I can upgrade "up to" 5X faster. Bargain. Well, not exactly. It's less than 2 times faster - 303 kbps. Big deal.

Bottom line, if your work relies on fast internet when you're away, you might think twice about booking into this otherwise very good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feeback to us via Tripadvisor. Although I am pleased that you have rated the service, cleanliness, rooms etc with 5 stars, I was disappointed to read of your dismay experienced way back in November regarding the wifi. We do take all feedback very seriously and as a result I have escalated this with Swisscom, to find a means to improve the quality of the wifi on offer. Thank you once again for your feedback and I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is ideally situated if you dont want to lug heavy cases across Brighton as its literally next door to the train station. Reception is very modern, clean and accessible 24hours (via key card lateat night).

We'd booked the extra comfort package, however they gave us 1 pair of slippers between us. After a brief discussion they did give us another pair but wouldnt be moved on another bottle of water.

The room was very clean and well kept - until I used the toilet and the flush was broken. Reception agreed to move us and we got an identical room on a different floor. The beds are very comfy, the shower was nice and hot and there was lots of space.

After celebrating a friend's birthday in town we got back in at 2am, using our key card it was easy to get back in. Woken us at 8am by pnumatic drills outside and hammering/sawing inside the hotel.

All in all an average stay...nothing outstanding but not bad for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richgreenw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online. Although there are some very good positives from your stay, I was disappointed to read of your frustration on check in with the Extra Comfort Package and then again with the building works. I hope you can appreciate that we have no control over the work going on outside the building, but I will be sharing your comments with the company doing work internally. If you could please contact me directly on h6444-gm@accor.com, would be greatly appreciated as I would very much like the opportunity of welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

everything you'd want at this price range. booked in advance for £41. nice sized room, clean, great en-suite with fab shower. air conditioning, sound-proofed rooms, tv volume is limited so as not to disturb other guests. very, very impressed! the location was perfect, literally a minute's walk from the train station. staff friendly! omg!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate the 5 star rating and that you were impressed with your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you and possibly your friends back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just returned from The Ibis, right by Railway Station, but only a 10 minute walk into city centre. Hotel is spotless, breakfast plentiful, staff very warm and accommodating. I emailed about parking and was advised the hotel have a special rate with the local NCP car park just a couple hundred yards away. Don't forget to ask for your discount voucher if parking at the hotel. Will have no hesitation staying here again when I next vist Brighton

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and rate us with 5 stars. I was very pleased to read that you found the staff warm and accommodating and information easily available regarding the parking. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We chose the Ibis based on a previous experience at a Novotel, which appear to be very similar, and we were not disappointed. We got a really good deal for a two night stay and could not fault a thing. Immediately on entering the hotel, we were greeted by nice, friendly smiling staff which in itself is not easy to find these days!! We had requested a top floor room, but as we were a bit early the room wasn't quite ready. We were given a choice of waiting for 20mins or taking a room on the floor below which is what we did, and we were given a room with a great view over Brighton and could even see the sea. The room itself was very nice, perfectly sized for a short break and very clean and well looked after. The high standard of friendly service was continuous throughout our stay, from the housekeeping staff that we came across in the corridors or the staff at the front of house. Breakfast was really good value which was enjoyed in really nice simple surroundings. We did have to park in the NCP, but the hotel provided us with a discount of half price parking at £13 per day. We would both highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor at the back of the hotel for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review online. I was delighted to read that the team made all the difference throughout your stay, delivering a consistently good service and we very much appreciate the recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent 2 days in this hotel very nice in a very good area with plenty of shops and restaurants near by. Very close to pier am going again in june hopefully. Staff are very friendly and food is very nice and so are the rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back in June. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 43 in Brighton
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £53 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing