We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$236
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Blanch House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$216
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
638
654
197
64
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
654
197
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbathroom podbrighton city centreair conminute walkcar parksofa bedgood sizefamily roomquiet roombuffet breakfastsea frontgood nights sleepwould stay againnight's sleepcouple of nightstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Arrived by train, was at the hotel five minutes later. Easy to walk to the Grand for a family function, and great for access to shops, the beach and everything else Brighton has to offer. Check in took a very long time but I waited patiently as things were sorted.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank cdboy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with the team to ensure a faster more efficient check in service and appreciate your patience on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I visited friends in Brighton often during the year, unfortunately this hotel only opened by the end. Just next to the train station, it is still close to the main shopping street, restaurants and pubs. A good breakfast is available. Rooms are still very clean and in top notch condition. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spicka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the 5 star rating and the feedback regarding the cleanliness and staff. I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and as advertised. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast offered a variety of foods including a full English buffet which you can help yourself as many times as you like to. Good value for money, great location. Generally all the uniform things you would expect from a franchise hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars overall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel providing exceptional value. It is conveniently located very close to Brighton station.
We stayed in a family room on the 8th floor which was spotlessly clean and spacious.
The staff were friendly and efficient

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback to us via Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt we deserved an overall rating of 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked two-nights at this hotel after I saw the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. This hotel is fantastic in so many ways! Firstly, I emailed the hotel before I arrived to ask for a room on the upper floors. The hotel replied within minutes and it was sorted - excellent service. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional - nothing was too much effort. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom well designed, like a pod. The bed was amazingly comfortable, unlike what you find at other hotels. Security in the hotel is the best I've seen - front door out of hours is guest-key activated only and to access the lifts & stairs you also use your guest-key. Breakfast was fantastic! Served 6.30am-12pm, which means you can eat early or sleep in. The self-service breakfast offer covers all tastes (cooked, continental). The restaurant food is good quality and cooked on demand, rather than a re-heat etc. The bar is good and not over-priced. Location is perfect - 1 minute walk to train station and 10 minute walk to shops & seafront. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. My team always try their level best to respond to any and all requests in a timely manner as well as deliver a consistently good service and I was very happy to read that this was your experience. Our brand new Sweet bed by Ibis also offers fantastic comfort and I am glad that you got a good night's rest. We appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and general food offer and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews