We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
652
660
198
64
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
660
198
64
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbathroom podbrighton city centreair conminute walkcar parksofa bedgood sizefamily roomquiet roombuffet breakfastsea frontgood nights sleepwould stay againnight's sleepcouple of nightstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Brilliant location, we travelled by train! Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and breakfast excellent (if you book on line, include b/fast, as it's cheaper).

Would recommend and stay definitely stay again.

10/10


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a short but sweet review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was happy to read that you took advantage of our online promotions and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was about to give a poor review of this hotel but have had a change of heart. When I booked the room I opted for the extra comfort package which included free wifi, water and slippers. Unfortunately this was forgotten on check in and we didn't receive the items. Funnily enough though the wifi was free anyway.

The reason for the change of heart is that it is a very good value hotel and is definitely the sensible option for Brighton. Despite being central it was quiet and as the hotel in new it is in great shape. The service on arrival was a little cold but other than that the room was exactly what we needed.

There are better hotels in Brighton but you do get what you pay for (most of the time).

Phil.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodiePhil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to feedback to us via Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service and I am sorry that we failed to deliver this on your last stay. I was also disappointed to read that we did not honour the additional benefits of the extra comfort package. If you would please be so kind to contact me on h6444-gm@accor.com, would be greatly appreciated as we do value your custom and feedback. I look forward to the possibilty of welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights & were very impressed. Modern, clean, sparkling, very comfortable room, great en-suite & smiley helpful staff. All this at a very modest price!
10 minutes walk to city centre, 2 minutes to rail station & the fantastic Brighton & Hove bus services which will take you anywhere in the city & beyond. (for around £3.30 you can buy a 24 hour ticket allowing unlimited travel on most bus routes). Fantastic opportunity for the "bus pass brigade".
The £7.95 buffet breakfast is great value, freshly prepared hot & cold food, something for everyone.
The small dining area can become very busy at peak times & I would advise not to pay for breakfast in advance. Pay on the day or when you check out. This way you can opt to "eat in" or, if very busy, breakfast at one of the many other places within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: The higher the quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments online and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, made all the more special by the smiley helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews