We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    576
    172
    58
    40
See reviews for
263
510
106
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a perfectly good budget hotel in a convenient, central position in Brighton. We found the reception staff to be very pleasant and helpful. We asked for a quiet room, and that is exactly what we got, at the back of the hotel, on the eighth floor with lovely views over Brighton. The room was very clean, with tea and coffee making facilities, TV, hairdryer, and a very nice, large comfortable bed. We were very taken with the pod style bathroom, very neat and with a really good, powerful shower. Breakfast was OK, but we did find that even though we weren't late in coming down for breakfast, the food (self-service) had obviously been kept warm for quite a while and it was rather dry, which was a shame. The only problem with this hotel is parking. Finding somewhere to park is virtually impossible, but there is an NCP car park nearby. Ibis guests get a 50% discount, but it still costs £13 per day. However, for those travelling by train, the situation of this hotel is perfect. We stayed for two nights for a total of £83, which we thought was a bargain for a hotel in Brighton. We had never stayed in an Ibis hotel before and despite the parking difficulties, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly book this hotel again on our next trip to Brighton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essjay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences online. Although I was generally happy with your comments, I have made a note of your feedback regarding the breakfast to ensure that we deliver a consistently good breakfast that can be enjoyed from 6.30am till we close at 10am weekdays and midday on the weekends. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.The hotel is located very close to Brighton station and accessible to all the shops and food outlets. I would definitely use Ibis again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Phil_Central_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. We always try our best to deliver a consistently good service and I was very happy to read that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel has a very good central location.We got a very good deal on internet booking site.The staff we found friendly and helpful.The room facilities are top rate.I don't think you'll find a better all round deal if you want to spend a few days in Brighton out of season.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review online. We appreciate the 5 star rating and that you enjoyed your stay in it's entirety. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel city centre, which is ideal location for train station, pubs, clubs, bars, restaurants and 10 minutes also from the seafront. The receptionist was very friendly and polite and had us booked in in no time at all. The room itself was clean and comfortable, and ample size for the two of us. We both got a good nights sleep as it was nice and quiet in the hotel. The 10 o'clock check-out is an added bonus :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iammickyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you found the staff, friendly, polite and efficient and enjoyed a good nights rest. I am also happy to report that our check out is indeed midday, which would have allowed for an ever more relaxed morning. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing