We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here and would recommend it to anyone not only is it next to the train station its very handy for town
the room was bright and clean bathroom was spotless i also found it quiet which i was very surprised about a great night sleep and i would definitely recommend this to my friends and family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alybaby200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online and rating us with 5 stars. We really appreciate the feedback and the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    559
    168
    55
    39
See reviews for
257
494
103
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Firstly, we were on the ground floor (street level), and although there was a road right outside our room we didn't hear a thing from outside. The room was small and basic, but exceedingly clean and the bed was comfy.

When we first went to our room our key didn't work,and on returning to reception a member of staff reset the key but that still didn't open our door. We were however incredibly lucky that another staff member (South African, maintenance tech?) was doing other work near our room and offered to fix our lock for us.

We were unable to find a hair-dryer in our room which was disappointing as we hadn't bought our own, and there was only one spare pillow (3 in total). Sheets were almost too small on the bed and constantly became untucked.

50% off the NCP on North Road was a useful gesture as parking in Brighton is pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 4 stars. I am grateful to receive 4 stars, despite the issues with the room key, hair dryer and spare pillow, but more importantly I am really proud that my team were once again able to make all the difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good central location but the family room with twin beds and a double pull out sofa bed is really too small to share with two teens. The double sofa bed isn't big enough for more than one adult-sized person and was incredibly uncomfortable. The room would be ok for two adults and one child I'd say.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGillies100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was disappointed to receive the 3 star rating, based on the feedback regarding our family room offer. I would like to highlight that when reserving a family room it does clearly state that the room can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12 years, therefore the room would not be appropriate for teenage children. I am sorry if this was not altogether clear on this occasion. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night midweek. Good central location. Nice clean and quiet room on 7th floor.
The 50% off in the nearby NCP car park should really be advertised more. It was only from reviews on here I knew about it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room on the 7th floor and would also like to confirm that I am currently working on including the advertising for the car park online. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

*A stones throw from the station
*Clean lobby area with welcoming staff - quick check-in
*Good size room (1 Adult + 2 pre-teens)
*Very clean room with comfortable beds
*Kettle, Hair dryer, tea making facilities
*Early check-in (from 12pm)
*Slept well !!! (I see people have complained about the noise at night in previous reviews - there was machine working being done right outside the hotel with what sounded like a Jackhammer but with the window closed we could not hear it)
*10 mins walk from Beach / 5 mins walk to the 'lanes'
*3 mini supermarkets within a minutes walk
*Good breakfast (value for money)

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay and would choose the Ibis again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and providing a point by point detail of everything you found great about the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,868 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing