We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new and modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed there for The Great Escape festival in May. We got a great deal on a family room for 2 people. It was new, modern and clean. We didn't eat there, so can't review the food. I think breakfast was around £7 so we ate elsewhere as it was cheaper. Good location, right by the station. The only fault I can think of was their Wifi wasn't great, but you can upgrade to get a better one if you wanted for £5 and they charged £2 just to store your bags on the last day before we went home, which I thought they could've given that service for free to be honest. I've never been charged for that before, I hope it doesn't catch on! Nevertheless I would stay there again if we could get another good deal on the room...

Room Tip: Check out the deals on a family room. We got a family room and paid less on what a double would'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoove121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments online and rating us with 4 stars. Please note we have reviewed the performance of our wifi, which is a lot quicker than before now, with the premium wifi costing only £3. I have noted your feedback regarding the luggage charge as well. You will also be pleased to know that you can find some great offers on our website or by contacting the hotel directly on 01273201000. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shea F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ibis is located near the train station, with the lanes, beach, pier, etc a short walking distance. The beds were probably some of the most comfortable hotel beds that we have slept in. Room decoration was fresh and modern. Internet access was free and very good. The breakfast buffet was very good value with a good selection to choose from. Check in from 12 noon and check out at 12 noon an added bonus.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor overlooking Queens Road. There was no noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pampered_Chick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your sleep in our very comfortable Sweet Bed by Ibis and found the sound proofing more than adequate even on the main street. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon and hopefully achieving a 5 star rating this time round. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to attend a conference for 2 nights.

Reasonably priced (I compared to some of my business contacts who stayed at the boulevard, some of them having sea view, most of them not).

I was placed 'underground' with no view (looking at some kind of corridor). That was major complaint. Hence Mobile network was an issue. Also people in lobby area walking above my room produced some noise.

Otherwise everything is new and in good condition. Breakfast is OK. Staff is friendly. Close to train station and all major amenities. 10 minute walk to seafront.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank poortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor and although you only rated us with 3 stars, I very much appreciate you comments. I have shared this review with the team to continue to motivate them to deliver a good service and to look at means of improving guests perception of our breakfast. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from the Ibis in Brighton. Check in was quick and no problems, we had asked on a pre-pay booking for a quiet room, we we given a twin overlooking the back and one floor up from reception. Room was clean, smallish as all Ibis rooms are. Beds were comfy and TV and shower were great, no toiletries except a cheap liquid soap. Did not have a quiet night at all, buzzing all night because we had been placed next to a storage cupboard and roadworks (Kango) at 7.30am to add to the noise. We complained and were given a family room up on the 7th floor, might have been a good idea to have put us up there in the first place, Maria on reception!

Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice, but tables, seat and certain foodstuffs limited. Staff need to re-plenish more, waited for sausages, bread, rolls, muffins and croissants.

Nice place to stay best thing is the location.

Room Tip: When you ask for a quiet room, make sure the reception staff give you a quiet room. We pre-booked 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your coments online, however I was disappointed that we were not able to provide you with the level of service we have come to pride ourselves on, especially for a Birthday treat, please accept my humblest apologies. I will be sharing your comments with the team to get them refocussed and hope we can welcome you back so that you may experience the changes your review has helped bring about. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Would definitely not hesitate in staying at the Ibis Brighton again, friendly and helpful staff, clean room with a great sea view. We found the hotel to be quiet, which was not what we were expecting for a city hotel. Ideal location as close to the station but handy for the seafront, shops etc too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KandJJersey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, General Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and for taking the time to share your experience online. I was very happy to read that you found my team to be helpful and friendly and the location ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
864 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing