We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely room and staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went here just because they allowed dogs! Witch was good, stayed one night but wish we could of stayed longer, the hotel is positioned nicely right near the train station and 5/10 min walk to the beach. The hotel is lovely as soon as you step inside. The staff was all pleasant and had a good nights sleep! Will be visiting there again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrc020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    575
    172
    58
    40
See reviews for
263
508
105
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now! It is ideally situated for both travel, shopping and sightseeing and the staff are always welcoming. The rooms are spacious, comfortable & clean and the bathroom is spotless!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SCE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is our second visit to this great hotel. The staff are impressive in every way and couldn't do enough for us. I even got the chance to shake the managers hand and tell him in person.For a so called budget hotel the staff are what makes this hotel a joy to stay at and I hope the management print this review to show them. Job well done

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovialbarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Its a brand new property. harldy 2 mins walk from Brighton railway Station.
The room are not big but they are neat and clean.
Affordable, Friendly staff, Good breakfast.
Its 7 mins walking distance to beach from the hotel.
Closer to shopping area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RatneshGhadiali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We used ibis Brighton as our base to visit Brighton and the surrounding areas. The hotel is located right in the city center, a short walk away from the beach and many restaurants and bars. Our room was on the 10 floor and had views of the city and the famous pier / ferris wheel. We loved that! It was the typical ibis room - comfortable and functional - no fuss. We were very pleased we could take our small dog along, who made friends with other guests and their dogs. Breakfast was a good spread and the staff was genuinely friendly. The hotel seemed fairly new. We definitely recommend the hotel and look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the glowing review on Tripadvisor and the 5 star rating. It is always a pleasure to see the recognition of all my teams efforts appreciated and I will most definitely be sharing this with them to continue to motivate them to strive even further. We look forward to welcoming you all including your small dog back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic and the Ibis Brighton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Located next to the train to London, the Ibis City Centre is a brand new very clean place to stay. The rooms may not be big, they are extremely efficiently laid out, so we had all the space we needed. And did I mention clean?
There is no carpet in the rooms, so cleaning is easy and the rooms are dust allergy friendly. (also, the bedding is synthetic, so no fear of sneezing over feather pillows).

From the hotel you are in walking distance of everything. Take a walk on the wild side and turn the first left when you walk to town. This will get you in the non-tourist quirky student area with it's second hand shops, fun bars and interesting little art galeries.

My other top tips for Brighton:
- The Vbites vegan breakfast and lunch place on East Street
- The shopping street into Hove
- The people in Brighton. They are NICE!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter, since the front overlooks the main street. Rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a descriptive review online. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay as well as everything Brighton has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
788 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing