We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay for bike ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for bike ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well located and very clean. Exceeded expectations for what is a basic hotel. .. had a 9th floor room which was perfect as offered a nice quiet nights sleep on an England World Cup match night!!! Bed was very comfortable too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxDeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    551
    161
    55
    37
See reviews for
252
480
100
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was an excellent position for us due to proximity to the station and ease to walk down to the sea front. There is parking at a nearby parking station for about £13. Libby on the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Juliehordern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staff excellent, charming and helpful. Even though basic rooms all areas were very clean. Best night's sleep for ages with exceptional bed comfort. Buffet Breakfast at £7.95 was excellent with a wide variety, served fresh and hot and return visits OK. Would happily visit again.

Room Tip: Some so called sea view rooms (814 for example) is stretching the imagination and ones neck! Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Went to a concert at the football stadium and it made sense to find a bed for the night. We arrived by train and the Ibis is a minute walk from the station. Newish and typical of a standard cube type hotel. Room was clean bed very comfortable as were the pillows. Free wifi, roomy shower, and adequate bathroom. All purpose hand, shower, hair gel. Expected noise from the stag and hen parties, but didn't here a peep from anywhere. Breakfast good value for around £7 continental/English whatever, only minus no fried or poached eggs, only tiny omelettes. Plenty of places in town though.
Had a drink in the bar when we returned no prob to take to the room. Says has 24/7 room service as well. Didn't know but we could have taken our car ,parking can be arranged for £13. Per night nearby.
Perfect for a weekend or overnight, would definitely consider again. Nice staff too. Apart from the barmaid who hadn't a clue.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights in April , the staff were friendly and helpful . The hotel was clean and new so no problems there . Rooms are clean and suitable for budget accommodation. Bathroom clean but had problems with shower flooding bathroom . I have rated very good because for the money I paid you couldn't get any better I don't think. But ibis is a budget hotel so don't expect all the little extras you get from many other hotels . This hotel was cheaper than travelodge ect so was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed staying here . Parking was just round the corner and you get a 50% discount when validated from hotel reception . Next time I'm in Brighton I would prob stay here again . Great location next to railway station and only short walk from seafront . I didn't have breakfast or use the restaurant but sat in bar area most nights and was good place to relax .

Room Tip: Remember to get parking ticket validated before you return to car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eildon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirinoa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Great room, spacious, great location, helpful staff. Lowlights included no hand towel, shower which didn't drain properly (had to turn it off every 15 seconds or it flooded the bathroom) and seagulls living outside our room. However shower was corrected by staff by offering to change our rooms but we didn't want the hassle, so we accepted a complimentary drink instead. Sea gulls were clearly not under the influence of hotel staff so overall it was a great stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harrietl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went here just because they allowed dogs! Witch was good, stayed one night but wish we could of stayed longer, the hotel is positioned nicely right near the train station and 5/10 min walk to the beach. The hotel is lovely as soon as you step inside. The staff was all pleasant and had a good nights sleep! Will be visiting there again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrc020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing