We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good for a budget hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
GreenLeadersBronze level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very, very good for a budget hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've worked in a budget hotel ''Travelodge'' and to be honest I don't like Travelodge, their rooms are too poor and sometimes the photo's are misleading and some staff are ignorant.

However this hotel Ibis was perfect! Me and a friend stayed for night as we were seeing a live band play at the Haunt so we needed somewhere nice and close to the station so I chose this hotel as I read the reviews on here and went for it.

We stay in a family for 2 people with 2 single beds and a sofa bed for £79 which I think included breakfast but in the morning we was too tired too eat so we went to get our train home but hopefully next time I'll stay for their breakfast.

The bathroom was roomy and the shower was big. We had free Wi-Fi to which was good and the TV was alright but some reason we couldn't get the volume any higher than 30 as some channels are a bit quiet. The beds are comfortable and after staying out late so a comfortable bed is what we needed and everything was clean.

Although they were comfy they are a bit on the small side as I did fall of the bed 3 times but that didn't bother me as much as it was kind of funny for my friend to see. I didn't really like the plastic chair in the room though as it's a bit uncomfortable but other than that I can't really fault anything in our room. The staff were friendly and polite and very hepful.

Over all I'm happy we stayed and I will be revisiting in the future. Defiantly recommend staying it's worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GamerSash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review and share your experiences on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the 4 star rating and have noted your feedback regarding the size of our very comfortable beds. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    552
    161
    55
    37
See reviews for
252
480
101
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights so that we could attend a football match and needed a hotel which would accept dogs, perfect choice. Reasonable rates for our dog staying, clean room and a central location close to the railway station.
Perfect for what we wanted from a hotel for this occasion...functional, clean and accepting of dogs.
Brighton itself was an added bonus as it is a charming, interesting and diverse place and we would definitely visit again as would we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annlou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular appreciated our pet friendly policy. We look forward to welcoming you and the whole family back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent 3 nights here while visiting Brighton with a friend. Very convenient location near the station so was at the hotel within minutes of getting off the train. We paid for breakfast in advance which worked out cheaper than paying per day and were happy with the range of options from hot food, cereals, pastries, bread, yogurts etc.
The hotel is designed to be functional rather than characterful. The ensuite bathroom was a pod style which reminded me of student accommodation. It was clean though and the shower was powerful. The hotel was quiet - perhaps more so than those right on the sea front so we were happy with the short walk in exchange for escaping noise.
I may not choose this hotel for a romantic weekend with my husband but definitely a solid choice if on business or needing a base from which to explore Brighton on your own or with friend.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the basement level. Ours wasn't but probably nice not to be so worth requestin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cake_yum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my second stay at the Ibis such a handy hotel right near the station, shops and theatre. Rooms lovely and clean beds really comfortable and very quiet't hear traffic and only one floor up. Staff remembered us which was lovely and they were very friendly and helpful even though it was very busy. Will defiantly stay again for value and convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed at the Ibis in Brighton several times now and for a budget hotel it is consistently good. Short walk from Brighton train station, staff are always helpful and rooms are spotless and comfortable. The hotel is in easy walking distance of lots of great restaurants and breakfast for a buffet breakfast is always fresh.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or above. Floors 1 and 2 you are looking out at street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisWoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Modern, clean, basic hotel a stones throw from Brighton station. Rooms are large and was very clean - but nothing else was positive for me. 1st room I was allocated was in a basement below the bar - when I requested to be moved was told hotel was full and no way I could be moved. Then discovered my room lock didn't work properly and eventually they found another room for me. New room was not much better - party noise until 2:30 am from room next door. View from my room has improved from basement to a main road and a row of cafés and kebab shops. Decor in room is slightly odd - all very harsh, plastic and cheap. Not the best - would have checked out early if I could have found other options but Brighton is very busy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online, however I was very disappointed to read that you hated the hotel and your experience. I will be sharing your review with the team to ensure that we always offer our guests the best possible service at all times. I have also noted your commnets regarding the decor. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Checked out the reviews before booking and wasn't disappointed. Check in was fine as arrived around 2.00. My Boss and I had lunch which was freshly made and tasty. The room was on the 9th floor with great views, spacious shower room, comfortable bed and very quiet air conditioning ! Breakfast was much better than expected with both hot and cold choices, warm freshly made croissants, delicious yogurt and much more. We were given a reduction on our parking in the nearest car park and that was a real bonus. Staff were lovely. Will stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing