We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very happy”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. The staff were great, the breakfast was nice, and they were very accommodating. Very close to the train station. Overall very happy, if you can get a good price. We got a great deal with. Breakfast included so it made it worth while, at full price it may not be as good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor under the title "Very Happy". We always aim to deliver a very good level of service and standards and are very happy that this was your experience. We do have some great offers available through our own websites, especially if you book in advance and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    592
    175
    59
    41
See reviews for
276
524
109
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stay in hotels every week and I have never been so comfortable. It is right next to the train station, so no need to bring a car. The beds are actually quite comfortable. Plenty of hot water, good shower. Tea supplies in room. Air conditioning worked great and kept the room quiet. The room faced the street, but with the double-glazed window closed, there was no noise. The curtains also kept out most of the light. There is a 24hr food shop next door and several restaurants and groceries, etc. Only about a 10 minute walk to the seaside. Did not have in room safe or a refrigerator, but otherwise perfect.
It is very modern design and the restaurant had very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking to share your experiences online and rating us with 5 stars. I have noted your feedback regarding the refrigerator and safe and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night for my daughters hen night. They have nice clean comfortable rooms BUT the WORST customer service I have come across in any hotel across the world by the SUPERVISOR and the receptionist . There was a mix up with the booking which they couldn't sort out without the assistant Manager so by the time we got there we got a surly and unwelcome greeting. The assistant Manager finally sorted the problem and I found her to be particularly helpful. My friend fell over in the shower which was quite slippy and was not offered any help whatsoever. When we asked about reporting the accident assuming that the hotel had a H&S policy the extremely rude supervisor did not know what to do and eventually after 3hours she called the assistant Manager from home !!! Once again this lady did everything to be helpful and I felt heartily sorry for her having such terrible staff . Unfortunately because of this experience I will never stay in one of these hotels again and hate to think how tourists may be treated .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank once again for highlighting your experiences online and please accept my unreserved apologies for the lack of professionalism shown by my team. We take any and all accidents that occur on the hotel premises very seriously and have very stringent means of reporting. Furthermore although I was pleased my Assistant, Sonia was able to offer assist in the situation, I was disappointed to read of my teams lack of empathy and organisation to ease any discomfort due to the slip. Please note that I have contacted your friend personally today firstly to apologise and secondly to ensure that all the necessary information is available to prevent any future such occurence. Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention and I do sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest in my hotel. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here July 2014, mainly good points to the hotel but some negatives.

On arrival it took 3 trips down to the reception to get into room as key card was not working (coming up red when held up to sensor on door) - that was quite frustrating.

The shower was very temperamental, was either freezing or boiling, no happy medium. For £150 a night id expect the shower to be working well!

But it is a great location, comfy bed and hardly any noise. Staff are all friendly too.

I would rate this 3.5 out of 5 but will round up to 4 for here.

I would stay again but book way in advance to get a much better price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GavWHUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and rounding the rating up to 4 stars. I was disappointed to read of your experiences on check in and the temperamental shower, but I am happy to note that you would return in the near future. If you would please be so kind as to contact me directly on h6444-gm@accor.com, so that I may personally take care of your reservation and ensure a hassle free stay, would be greatly appreciated? We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located near the train station. I found the young staff to be very helpful and accommodating. The room was a bit on the small side but was fine for a three night business stay. The bathroom was very unusual in that it was inside a plastic pod!! The shower was a good size with a powerful jet, however I found the floor of the shower to be very slippy so mind yourself. I ended up putting a small towel down as a shower mat. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet (back of hotel, high floor), although the seagulls could make a bit of a racket if the window was open. Breakfast was ok, the usual buffet style on offer. I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LighthouseFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and rating us with 4 stars. I was very happy to read that you found the staff helpful and accommodating and have noted your feedback regarding the slippery floor. The small towel in the bathroom is for the purpose of a bath mat so very glad you did not slip. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. KIndest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing