We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
GreenLeadersBronze level
luton
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time close to the station which was handy. Check in was quick and efficient. The room we had was a disabled which was okay as it had a wet room. Was very spacious wood flooring very modern and quiet. Overall was impressed with the clean lines and location is good. Stayed 1 night and left our bags there and picked them up on the way back to station. Was a 2 pound fee for luggage hold. Will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: we were on the fifth floor was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyluel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and rating us with 5 stars. It is always a pleasure to read that you will be returning again and most importantly impressed with every aspect of your stay. I have noted the 4 stars for service and will be challenging my team to ensure we only get 5 stars for service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    559
    168
    55
    39
See reviews for
257
494
103
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a one night stay, first time at this hotel. First impressions were not the best when checking in at reception the lady at the desk was also serving at the bar making waiting time even longer when there was only 1 person in the que. Once we had got our key, we were pleasantly surprised when we opened our hotel door as the room was quite spacious and bed comfortable. Lack of parking was a big let down even with their partnership with a local parking company was still too expensive and also too far away from the hotel. Would consider using again but not first choice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blondegirlthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I have noted your feedback regarding the waiting time on check in and pleased that you enjoyed our very comfortable Sweet Bed by Ibis. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. The staff were great, the breakfast was nice, and they were very accommodating. Very close to the train station. Overall very happy, if you can get a good price. We got a great deal with. Breakfast included so it made it worth while, at full price it may not be as good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor under the title "Very Happy". We always aim to deliver a very good level of service and standards and are very happy that this was your experience. We do have some great offers available through our own websites, especially if you book in advance and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stay in hotels every week and I have never been so comfortable. It is right next to the train station, so no need to bring a car. The beds are actually quite comfortable. Plenty of hot water, good shower. Tea supplies in room. Air conditioning worked great and kept the room quiet. The room faced the street, but with the double-glazed window closed, there was no noise. The curtains also kept out most of the light. There is a 24hr food shop next door and several restaurants and groceries, etc. Only about a 10 minute walk to the seaside. Did not have in room safe or a refrigerator, but otherwise perfect.
It is very modern design and the restaurant had very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking to share your experiences online and rating us with 5 stars. I have noted your feedback regarding the refrigerator and safe and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night for my daughters hen night. They have nice clean comfortable rooms BUT the WORST customer service I have come across in any hotel across the world by the SUPERVISOR and the receptionist . There was a mix up with the booking which they couldn't sort out without the assistant Manager so by the time we got there we got a surly and unwelcome greeting. The assistant Manager finally sorted the problem and I found her to be particularly helpful. My friend fell over in the shower which was quite slippy and was not offered any help whatsoever. When we asked about reporting the accident assuming that the hotel had a H&S policy the extremely rude supervisor did not know what to do and eventually after 3hours she called the assistant Manager from home !!! Once again this lady did everything to be helpful and I felt heartily sorry for her having such terrible staff . Unfortunately because of this experience I will never stay in one of these hotels again and hate to think how tourists may be treated .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank once again for highlighting your experiences online and please accept my unreserved apologies for the lack of professionalism shown by my team. We take any and all accidents that occur on the hotel premises very seriously and have very stringent means of reporting. Furthermore although I was pleased my Assistant, Sonia was able to offer assist in the situation, I was disappointed to read of my teams lack of empathy and organisation to ease any discomfort due to the slip. Please note that I have contacted your friend personally today firstly to apologise and secondly to ensure that all the necessary information is available to prevent any future such occurence. Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention and I do sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest in my hotel. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,881 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Lastminute, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing