We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall good hotel but...”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot because of my job and i stayed in ibis hotels few times all over europe. The Brighton ibis is in general a good value for money hotel similar to the rest of the chain. My poor rating is based on three reasons: 1) our room was designed for handicap people and the sink was very low giving me a lot of trouble when i tried to shave, 2) our room was one floor below ground level and there was no mobile network in the room/no window, 3) my suit did not fit in the hanger area and got a bit messy! The last 2 i find totally unacceptable for a business hotel! If you are going there ask for a room above ground level!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreaskak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. I was disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us, please accept my humblest apologies. At ibis we always strive to provide our guests with a genuinely hassle free stay and should you give us the opportunity to welcome you back, please email me directly on h6444-gm@accor.com, so that I may personally take care of your reservation. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    597
    176
    59
    41
See reviews for
278
528
109
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
luton
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time close to the station which was handy. Check in was quick and efficient. The room we had was a disabled which was okay as it had a wet room. Was very spacious wood flooring very modern and quiet. Overall was impressed with the clean lines and location is good. Stayed 1 night and left our bags there and picked them up on the way back to station. Was a 2 pound fee for luggage hold. Will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: we were on the fifth floor was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyluel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and rating us with 5 stars. It is always a pleasure to read that you will be returning again and most importantly impressed with every aspect of your stay. I have noted the 4 stars for service and will be challenging my team to ensure we only get 5 stars for service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a one night stay, first time at this hotel. First impressions were not the best when checking in at reception the lady at the desk was also serving at the bar making waiting time even longer when there was only 1 person in the que. Once we had got our key, we were pleasantly surprised when we opened our hotel door as the room was quite spacious and bed comfortable. Lack of parking was a big let down even with their partnership with a local parking company was still too expensive and also too far away from the hotel. Would consider using again but not first choice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blondegirlthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I have noted your feedback regarding the waiting time on check in and pleased that you enjoyed our very comfortable Sweet Bed by Ibis. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. The staff were great, the breakfast was nice, and they were very accommodating. Very close to the train station. Overall very happy, if you can get a good price. We got a great deal with. Breakfast included so it made it worth while, at full price it may not be as good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor under the title "Very Happy". We always aim to deliver a very good level of service and standards and are very happy that this was your experience. We do have some great offers available through our own websites, especially if you book in advance and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stay in hotels every week and I have never been so comfortable. It is right next to the train station, so no need to bring a car. The beds are actually quite comfortable. Plenty of hot water, good shower. Tea supplies in room. Air conditioning worked great and kept the room quiet. The room faced the street, but with the double-glazed window closed, there was no noise. The curtains also kept out most of the light. There is a 24hr food shop next door and several restaurants and groceries, etc. Only about a 10 minute walk to the seaside. Did not have in room safe or a refrigerator, but otherwise perfect.
It is very modern design and the restaurant had very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking to share your experiences online and rating us with 5 stars. I have noted your feedback regarding the refrigerator and safe and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing