We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large group booking: happy throughout.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Large group booking: happy throughout.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Booked the hotel early and managed to secure family rooms for a large group. The rooms were large, clean, with comfy beds. It is worth mentioning that only small bars of soap are provided in the bathrooms, no shower gel or shampoo. Fresh towels were replaced each day. Beds were very comfy, with crisp, clean bedding. Air con was a welcome addition to a budget hotel room (recently stayed in a Travelodge which didn't have it).

My room was on the 4th floor (reception is on 3) and was noisy in the morning with what seemed to be rubbish collections at the back of the building. The TV (or at least the remote to turn it on) didn't work, but we didn't spend any time in the rooms so it wasn't a problem.

Service at reception and the bar was friendly and efficient, despite the staff being kept very busy. The breakfast looked OK but we chose to visit one of the many cafes nearby. Temptation on Gardener's Street is well worth a visit.

It would be useful if there was more information about parking available on the website. Otherwise, we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 4 stars. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and found the reception team to be friendly and efficient. I have noted your feedback regarding the rubbish collection and parking and have tasked my housekeeping team to ensure all TV remotes are in good working order. I very much appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    575
    172
    58
    40
See reviews for
263
508
105
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel looks to have been totally refurbished recently. We stayed on the 10th floor and enjoyed a tastefully renovated room with large bathroom and big shower area. Room came with air con and aTV with good reception, it was also very clean and tidy. The bed was a king size so we got a good night sleep. We couldn't hear any noise from any other rooms either.
All the staff were helpful and very friendly.
The hotel is very close to the train stain (we couldn't hear any trains, though we were on the top floor). We stayed Friday to Monday and the only fault we could come up with was the distance from the bars and clubs we went to in the gay village. This is only because the hotel is located on top of a hill that make is a slight struggle to get back to after a few pints. That said we would still stay here again.
10/10

Room Tip: Higher floors away from street and train station probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences online and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that we delivered on our promise and provided you with a genuinely hassle free stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The food that I tried, I am a veggie, was perfectly acceptable. Cannot find fault with the service and I must mention the nice touch of being given a brolly Monday morning when confronted with heavy rain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you found the hotel spotless, the team faultless and appreciated the little touches we provided you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just recently returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. I stayed in a lovely family room with my daughter and twin granddaughters. Staff at reception were extremely welcoming on arrival. The room was very comfortable and had everything we required. The shower was great. Even my seven year old granddaughters could operate it easily. On returning to our room, we discovered house keeping had only left two towels one day. However we called reception and staff arrived within seconds with more towels . The beds were nice and comfortable and we all got a great nights sleep every night. The buffet breakfast was excellent. There was a great selection of food. Ranging from cereals , continental to cooked food. Lovely coffee/tea and fruit juices were available. All staff were extremely helpful, approachable and friendly yet never intrusive. We all highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again .

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor are basement rooms. 3rd floor is reception (ground level) , breakfast, and bar are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I am really proud of all of the efforts of my team and will be sharing this with team to continue to motivate them to deliver a consistently good service. We look forward to welcoming you all back to our hotel very soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and really close to the station. Reception was very pet friendly as we decided to take our staffys. The rooms were of good quality, the best bit was how comfy the beds were, I didn't want to leave in the morning.

The hotel has no parking although the north laines are just around the corner.

Stained in the Hilton most recently and the ibis is cheaper and better!!!!!!

We will be coming back!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and rating us with 5 stars. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and found us to be better than the Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is very close to train station and within easy walking distance of sea front, The Lanes and all city centre shops and attractions. Room was great - very clean and had all we needed. Beds were really comfy and bathroom facilities good and clean. We had the all you can eat buffet breakfast which was great value and very nicely presented. I would definitely stay here . A great budget find.

Room Tip: Ground level is 3rd floor so ask for a room level 4 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K2B50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your comments online and rating us with 5 stars overall. My team and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brighton City Centre Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brighton City Centre Station

Property: Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Address: 88-92 Queens Road, Brighton BN1 3XE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brighton City Centre Station 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brighton City Centre Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing