We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Nearby Hotels
US$266
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$327
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$236
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$84
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blanch House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$217
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
636
654
197
64
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
654
197
64
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbathroom podbrighton city centreair conminute walkcar parksofa bedgood sizefamily roomquiet roombuffet breakfastsea frontgood nights sleepwould stay againnight's sleepcouple of nightstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A very clean, new hotel conveniently located within 5 minutes walk from the train station. Staff extremely helpful and obliging. Ideal for visiting the North Laines and 15 minutes walk downhill from the seafront. Suggest that a high room at the back is requested as there is some road noise at night. Good choice for continental breakfast, cooked breakfast a bit limited eggwise. Rooms good size with very comfortable bed, bathroom good size too but agree with previous comments that somewhere to put toiletries would be good.

Room Tip: High room at back are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and taking the time to post your comments online. We are very proud of the service we provide to each and every guest and I was very happy to read that you appreciated their efforts! I have noted your feedback regarding the eggs and the design of the pods and will log this accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel is a nice one looks new and well maintained. The rooms are on the small side but ok for 1 or 2 nights stay. The bathroom was nice and clean but the loo seemed close to the sink and the pod that the bathroom just seemed to be big for size of room. The breakfast was nice well cooked there was only 1 toaster so I took a bit of time to get your toast. The staff were nice and friendly and we were greeted when we arrived the hotel Is within about 200 yards from station it is easy to fined we stayed because we went to see a show at the Brighton centre the ibis hotel is about a 15 min walk away down the hill. The bed was nice to sleep in but only had 3pillows for a double room it was ok for us but think it would be nice to have 2 extra pillows in room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. We appreciate the 4 star rating and have noted your feedback regarding the toaster at breakfast and the pillows provided in the room. Please be advised that we do operate a 24 hr reception, which can provide additional linen and pillows on request. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We booked well in advance at a good rate per night for our two rooms - didn't know we could have got an extra 15% off had we booked via Ibis.com! The hotel was easy to find as it is within easy walking distance of Brighton Railway Station. However, parking is a bit of a nightmare. As a Blue Badge holder I did not welcome the walk back uphill from the nearest car park,though the hotel halves the cost of parking there (£13/day v £25/day!). I managed to park with my Blue Badge within a short distance of the hotel in an area marked for those with residence permits, this is permissible in most parts of England, but I received a £70 fine- BE WARNED!
That aside, the hotel provided secure, clean, bright, air conditioned rooms with small but adequate en-suite facilities and free WI-Fi. The rooms were amazingly quiet bearing in mind we were adjacent to a busy road and a railway station. Continental breakfast was very good with a wide range of things to eat for £5; English breakfast was ok at £7.95. The hotel is ideally placed for walking to the famous 'lanes' and other shopping areas and there are some really good restaurants around at very reasonable cost. Kanok Thai restaurant in Preston Street is especially recommended for authentic delicious Thai food at reasonable cost. The pebble beach is 20 min walking distance and downhill all the way - hard for me to to walk back up again! Overall this hotel provides a very pleasant stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JandSCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I was very sorry to hear that you were fined £70 and did not take advantage of our partnership with the North Road Car Park. Please note that we do have one accessible car park space available on a first come first served basis at the back of the hotel, which most likely was not available on your last stay. We appreciate all your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and the family back soon again. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed for one night as seeing a show in the town centre.

The hotel is located next to the station which appalled to me as knowing Brighton well it meant we woudlnt have to carry our luggage up the very step hill to the station the following day.

The room was extremely clean, we had a family room with a sofa. The bathroom is like a pod in the room, a little bit strange but fully functional. Our room overlooked the main road to the station.The room had tea and coffee facilities available and freeview TV and free wifi.

The hotels location is good, the town is a 5 to 10 minute walk down the hill to the church hill centre and south laines and pier, the north laines are just behind the hotel. the clubs and bars are at the bottom of the road along with the brighton centre and the theatres are within a 15 minute walk.

the only down side is the noise from outside, even with the window closed the room was very noisy throughout the night with people talking in the street at 3am outside the kebab shop and the traffic from the road outside. I did expect this however knowing the location so cant really complain - if you want a peaceful nights sleep avoid the Ibis and the Travellodge on Western Road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysea83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic S, Manager at Ibis Brighton City Centre Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was very disappointed to receive only 3 stars and have shared your comments with the housekeeping team to ensure the windows are securely shut, which will negate the majority of street level noise. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Dominic Sauls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews