We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brighton Caravan Club Site
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a tent here monday to friday and it was quiet all week until the weekenders arrived on friday. Its a really well kept site, toilet and shower facilites kept spotless with local radio piped in at all times.
its not too far to walk into brighton, we did this every day, about 30 minutes.
I would definately recommend this site and would come again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

After booking a service pitch for our motor home months in advance we were treated very poorly when we arrived. The staff were rude and condescending and kept us waiting around whilst they sorted out a spare pitch, even though we had the conformation email with us. The sites facilities were lovely and clean and well kept. The location is a bit out of the way with a 30 min walk into the centre of Brighton and there is nothing really around the site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very well kept, showers spotless, facilities very good, staff fantastic. 5 min bike ride to sea front, location brilliant would highly recommend. Only reason for the poor quality sleep rating was on 2nd night very loud, disrespectful family pitched up!

Room Tip: We camped on 2nd tier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at sheepcote in our tent over Easter weekend. This is a lovely site with great, clean facilities. It's not the sort of place you'd go with a group of friends but as a couple it was nice. My only negative is the price, £15 per person (in the same tent) per night. I felt this was quite extortionate compared to other sites with similar facilities. However it was a nice weekend in all.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We've stayed here many times, never had a bad visit. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Large level pitches that are clean. Toilets are spotless. Handily placed for buses into town.
The only possible downside is the neighbouring local football club which can be a little noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The approach to the site is off putting with a disused gas tank leading on to the lane packed with travellers campervans and old caravans, not a welcome you wish for. This could be a wonderful site but there are too many wasted opportunities. The best view in the campsite is on top of the hill which is only for tents and currently out of bounds. There are no dog walks even though the top of the hill opens out into fields but you're penned in and made to walk through the travellers site. We had loads of power cuts and the warden informed us it was because too many people were using heaters, it is March and very cold something they should plan for. The bus stop is quite a walk again through the travellers site. The positives are it's near the Marina and not too far from the Laines and the facilities were clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We are here at the moment,and the only negative thing I can say,is the road that leads upto the site,is very difficult sometimes to get through,as the bus drivers that work out of the bus depot nearby park around the entrance ,(difficult when towing a caravan,) and further round some stray caravanners that use the road side.But back to the caravan site,we cannot fault anything.The staff are very friendly,and everywhere is spotlessly clean! The pitches are well spaced apart,so you are not too close to your neighbours.Lovely shower block,which is kept heated day and night.Cannot fault anything.Close to lovely reasturants at the marina,shops etc.Would certainatly recommend !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
2.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,987 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Caravan Club Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Caravan Club Site

Address: Sheepcote Valley Caravan Club Site Sheepcote Valley | East Brighton Park, Brighton BN2 5TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Brighton
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Caravan Club Site (formerly Sheepcote Valley) is ideally located just 2 miles east of Brighton. Nestled within a fold of the South Downs and just a short distance inland from the Marina, the caravan park offers easy access to the many attractions that make the town so popular. Buses are regular and for rail enthusiasts the historic Volks Railway which runs along the prom will be a treat. The convenient location of Brighton Caravan Club Site (formerly Sheepcote Valley) ensures there will be interesting activities to suit everyone in the family. Brighton is a classic and lively British seafront town, filled with all the attractions you would expect from a famous coastal resort. The shopping is excellent with many unusual boutiques and antique shops to browse in. The town also has an operational pier, complete with amusement arcades and some of the finest fish and chips on the south coast. The site is also well placed for visiting the beautiful Arundel Castle and Gardens in nearby West Sussex. With plenty to see and do locally and extensive recreational grounds adjacent to the caravan park, you're sure to have a holiday here that will be hard to forget. Brighton welcomes tent campers and has tent pitches available to both members and non-members. Pitches can be booked online or by phone ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing