We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, beds may not be suitable for 6...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anna K
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, beds may not be suitable for 6 adults”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed with 5 friends, including one couple for a long weekend. It is in a great location (loved North Laines!), and is a nice apartment. The only issues that we had were with the beds. My friends found them uncomfortable. And no one wanted to stay in the hallway bed once we saw it, as there wasn't a great deal of room, no privacy and the others had to walk past every time they wanted to go to the loo. Paired with the doors, which slammed shut if you weren't careful as the door closing mechanisms were very strong this led to very disturbed sleep for whoever was in the hallway. So I'd say it's best with only 4 people, and if you intend to have 5-6 stay then put the deepest sleeper in the hallway, or take an eye mask and ear plugs! The only other potential issue was that the pub that is on the same row (very close by) can be a little noisy until late on. But this was only an issue on one night. Overall it was a really nice apartment. Plenty of space for the 6 of us in the Living/dining/kitchen area and free Wifi was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bed in hallway/ doors bang easily
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa p
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and 5 friends stayed here for my 50th birthday weekend.
It was a perfect location it was clean and tidy close to the lanes and about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the pier depending how much alcohol you have consumed.
The only down side for me was that the beds were quiet hard and with a bad back not great.
However I would def recommend this apartment.
I have not recieved my deposit back yet when I did this review as I only got bk 3 days ago

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: beds were to hard
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented this apartment for the weekend of the Brighton Marathon and found it to be ideal for our requirements particularly in terms of the location, which was handy for the station, Preston Park and the seafront and shops. It was also good that we could park in the street to drop off our luggage before parking elsewhere. The pub next door means there is noise into the night, but this is not a problem in the bedrooms which are at the back and very quiet. However, it could be an issue if the extra bed is in the lounge. All appliances worked well and there was plenty hot water once we found the boiler and switched it on. Key pick up arrangements were a bit of a pain as the owner was not available for a large part of the 3-6 pick up period and we could not guarantee arriving at the 2.30 requested time as we were travelling a fair distance. This was resolved by my son picking up the keys in the morning but I did feel that given the cost of the apartment we should have been more important than the Grand National. All in all I would recommend the apartment if you need somewhere central in Brighton and like to be close to all amenities.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss-dee...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely,clean and great location!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for two nights for a girlie couple of days to catch up with old friends. Loved the lay out of the front room/kitchen. All sat around having dinner and wine! The place was lovely and clean and the location was fab! Would defiantly recommend staying here and I would defiantly stay here again! Renny and nick where very helpful and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prsow
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“modern, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

just come back from a lovey week in Brighton. not a destination I would have chosen but daughter was doing a week work experience, so ended up all the family going and making it the family holiday. I have been pleasantly surprised by Brighton. Absolutely lovely the quirkiness of the Laines, with the buzz of the city and a beach on the doorstep.
The apartment which was immaculate, catered for all our needs and Renny was there to greet us and provide useful information on the facilities.The shops, beach, restuarants were all within easy walking distance, but we also had quality family time in the apartment playing Monopoly that was there for guests. All in all, would definetly return, and highly recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient location
Liked least: no concerns but a kitchen scissors would be useful to the otherwise well equipped utensil tray
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment ...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I am a regular visitor to Brighton as my daughter lives here. I needed a place to stay and accommodate extra family members as my daughter's wedding was taking place over the weekend. It was exactly the right location within the lanes , easy walking distance to all venues and time to enjoy the buzz of the city. The apartment was bright , spacious and had all that we required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndyjen
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment - superb location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place! North Laines are great - local restaurants and bars are really great. Apartment is just like the photo and the best beds in our whole three week stay in the UK. Spotless and high quality everything.
Property managers easy to deal with, reliable and very helpful.
Cannot fault - would recommend and would stay again.
Many thanks indeed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of the apartment.
Liked least: The shower - but showers are a low point across the whole country - I don't know why, but it is not something british plumbers can get right!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing