We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation for a girls weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zara75O
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation for a girls weekend”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My best friend Clare booked this apartment to celebrate her birthday with the girls in Brighton. The apartment was clean, well equipped and spacious. Easy to find and great secure parking just up the road at Trafalgar St car park. Easy walking distance to all major attractions and not too bad on the noise front. Our only niggle was that 1 bathroom and toilet between 6 girls was a struggle but we got by!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom and toilet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Hi,

Many thanks for your review and really glad you enjoyed your stay.

I would like to clarify that the nearest pub is at the end of the street and not below the apartments. Being in central Brighton we do know that there will be some outside noise but generally we feel that with double glazing in the bedrooms we don't find this a problem.

Thanks again for booking with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Your Brighton Holiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshinei...
Langham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We got told the day before there was a problem with heating and we had been upgraded to a better apartment as the heating was broken, but when we explained we chose this property for the location the owners sorted out the problem as we wanted to really stay in the Trafalgar apartments and we were not disappointed. It’s exactly as it says and is in the lanes which is the perfect place to explore the area. A 10 min walk to the beach, the Pier, the bars etc and the promenade. The apartment was clean and beds were comfy, the person who slept in the lounge heard a little noise late but only till about 2am but that understandable when you this close to everything. The Facilities are excellent and its great to have Satellite TV, WiFi and the kitchen with all the mod cons such as a dish washer, that your used to at home, we had an early start when we left so it was great just to chill out on Sunday night and watch X factor! It was great to have a few essentials such a dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll and washing up liquid etc. We would recommend this to anyone. The owner Renny met us and gave us a quick tour of the apartment and both he and Nick were really helpful prior to the stay. We will book this again next time we are in town. We got the deposit returned with no issues very quickly. The funny thing was the apartment itself was naturally warm, maybe because we had 5 of us in it and we ended up turning the heating off as we were too hot, so it would not have been a problem not having any! Thanks for a great break. Only downside it could do with a second bathroom or ensuite when fully occupied but definitely would not deter us from coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having a 2nd shower room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing